Product:
VEGGIE LIFE™ VITALITY™ Chicken & Banana
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 31 reviews.

More Products By Dogswell:
Dogswell Mellow Mut Chicken Breast Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Dogswell Happy Hips Dog Treats

Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 15 reviews.

See all (39) ›

Similar Products:
Dogswell Mellow Mut Chicken Breast Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Old Mother Hubbard Meaties Liver Flavor Dog Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Beneful Snackin Slices
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
betty p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Even Differ loved this

posted 6 years ago

I got the sample of Veggie Life Vitality Chicken & Banana. There was only one treat in the bag and with three dogs I had to pick who gets it.

So I decided to see if Differ would like it. She is very picky about her treats. Some she likes and some she does not.

She loved it. I was surprised because I thought she would not like having her chicken with her banana. Both of which she likes, but I was not sure if together she would. She did.

I love that it is a natural healthy treat with glucosamine in it. I need that for Hrothgar who is a lab of 12+ years and Differ who just has knee surgery. So it looks I will be getting more of these treats next time at Pet People.

Pros: natural, healthy

Cons: not the best for training

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beaglemutz
Flag
Rating: 5

Spread over food

posted 6 years ago

I’m always a sucker for a good, wholesome treat no matter the price or how long the bag will last with my crew. I saw these and thought they looked just like dried fruit and I knew they would be a hit. The way they are formulated I actually break/crumble a small handful over their food as a special treat. They will sort through the kibble to find these pieces. Fortified with supplements that they need, no additives at all! Human grade ingredients means I don’t have to worry about feeding these. I think the banana pieces are their absolute favorite. Again, could make a good treat at any time.

Pros: 100% real ingredients

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LadySephiroth
Flag
Rating: 5

Great treat!

posted 6 years ago

I got the sample of this. A piece of chicken wrapped around a banana chip. It looked a little strange, but when I offered it to my dog, he didn't think it was too strange because he gulped it right down.

I like that it's a healthy treat and that he's getting some fruit and not just a bunch of fat. The only downside to this treat is that I'm unsure of the availability of it in the store. I'd like to at least look for it though; if it's reasonable I might consider purchasing some because I think that these are also the perfect size for training as well.

Pros: Healthy treat that dogs enjoy

Cons: Not sure about how easily you can find them in stores

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Looks like something I would eat

posted 6 years ago

The chicken and banana treat from Veggie Life looks really good. It is a dried banana wrapped in chicken breast which is also dried. It looks like something I would even eat. No, I did not eat it. I said looks like. This is a healthy snack that we are happy to give the dogs.

Pros: healthy, natural, looks good

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brad
Flag
Rating: 3

Sample

posted 6 years ago

Our dogs only liked the free sample, the didn't love it. I think these are good for them, that is probably why they didn't like it. Maybe they just need to get used to a healthy treat for a change. We would probably buy these to try again. They liked these much better than the sweet potato treat that this company also sent. Thanks for the free sample.

Pros: free sample

Cons: not tasty

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›