Product:
VEGGIE LIFE™ VITALITY™ Chicken & Banana
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 31 reviews.

More Products By Dogswell:
Dogswell Mellow Mut Chicken Breast Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Dogswell Happy Hips Dog Treats

Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 15 reviews.

See all (39) ›

Similar Products:
Dogswell Mellow Mut Chicken Breast Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Old Mother Hubbard Meaties Liver Flavor Dog Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Beneful Snackin Slices
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
betty p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Even Differ loved this

posted 6 years ago

I got the sample of Veggie Life Vitality Chicken & Banana. There was only one treat in the bag and with three dogs I had to pick who gets it.

So I decided to see if Differ would like it. She is very picky about her treats. Some she likes and some she does not.

She loved it. I was surprised because I thought she would not like having her chicken with her banana. Both of which she likes, but I was not sure if together she would. She did.

I love that it is a natural healthy treat with glucosamine in it. I need that for Hrothgar who is a lab of 12+ years and Differ who just has knee surgery. So it looks I will be getting more of these treats next time at Pet People.

Pros: natural, healthy

Cons: not the best for training

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beaglemutz
Flag
Rating: 5

Spread over food

posted 6 years ago

I’m always a sucker for a good, wholesome treat no matter the price or how long the bag will last with my crew. I saw these and thought they looked just like dried fruit and I knew they would be a hit. The way they are formulated I actually break/crumble a small handful over their food as a special treat. They will sort through the kibble to find these pieces. Fortified with supplements that they need, no additives at all! Human grade ingredients means I don’t have to worry about feeding these. I think the banana pieces are their absolute favorite. Again, could make a good treat at any time.

Pros: 100% real ingredients

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LadySephiroth
Flag
Rating: 5

Great treat!

posted 6 years ago

I got the sample of this. A piece of chicken wrapped around a banana chip. It looked a little strange, but when I offered it to my dog, he didn't think it was too strange because he gulped it right down.

I like that it's a healthy treat and that he's getting some fruit and not just a bunch of fat. The only downside to this treat is that I'm unsure of the availability of it in the store. I'd like to at least look for it though; if it's reasonable I might consider purchasing some because I think that these are also the perfect size for training as well.

Pros: Healthy treat that dogs enjoy

Cons: Not sure about how easily you can find them in stores

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Looks like something I would eat

posted 6 years ago

The chicken and banana treat from Veggie Life looks really good. It is a dried banana wrapped in chicken breast which is also dried. It looks like something I would even eat. No, I did not eat it. I said looks like. This is a healthy snack that we are happy to give the dogs.

Pros: healthy, natural, looks good

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brad
Flag
Rating: 3

Sample

posted 6 years ago

Our dogs only liked the free sample, the didn't love it. I think these are good for them, that is probably why they didn't like it. Maybe they just need to get used to a healthy treat for a change. We would probably buy these to try again. They liked these much better than the sweet potato treat that this company also sent. Thanks for the free sample.

Pros: free sample

Cons: not tasty

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›