Product:
VEGGIE LIFE™ HAPPY HIPS® Chicken & Apple
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 34 reviews.

More Products By Dogswell:
Dogswell Mellow Mut Chicken Breast Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Dogswell Happy Hips Dog Treats

Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 15 reviews.

See all (39) ›

Similar Products:
Dogswell Mellow Mut Chicken Breast Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Old Mother Hubbard Meaties Liver Flavor Dog Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Beneful Snackin Slices
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

23 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Ang Y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Healthy everything

posted 6 years ago

Veggie Life makes great treats- i never thought my dog would like them because they are made from primarily veggie flavors, but she loves them. The coat benefits are amazing as well as me knowing im not feeding her bad ingredients

Pros: healthy, taste good(or so i see)

Cons: when the bag is empty

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Interesting Treat

posted 6 years ago

I got a free sample of this & gave it to my 10 year old Rottie who has arthritis in her backend. She sat & waited for me to give her treat. She took it in her mouth & went to the living room where she dropped it on the floor to sniff over! She did eat it but it's different from most treats we give her. After eating she did beg for another so I think she liked it. The sample came w/ just 1 so I don't know w/ just giving her one if they will help her arthritis or not. I feel good knowing it has the Glucosamine & Chondroitin in it. We give her that eact pill everday too so an added treat w/ it could help

Pros: Has Glucosamine & Chondroitin in it.

Cons: Not available in stores.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sue
Flag
Sue
Rating: 5

Easiest Relief I've ever given my Boxer

posted 6 years ago

My boxer absolutely refuses pills and is a real magician when it comes to giving them to her. I tried everything and she can always pick the pill out of whatever I put it in for her and can spit it back out long after you think she swallowed it. This has been a life saver. She has severe hip pain and she has been getting around so much better since she started taking these, and she has no idea they are good for her!! Thank you a million times.

Pros: My dog has no idea this has medicine in it for his hips

Cons: A little pricey for long term, but worth it

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kittypassion
Flag
Rating: 5

Delicious

posted 6 years ago

Received this sample in the mail today. Was the first treat I gave him this afternoon. He smelled it, picked it up, went to his place and thoroughly enjoyed eating the snack. Then he ran back into the kitchen, looking at me to see if I had more. Now I need to find the stores that sell this treat. Thanks dogswell.com and zootoo for offering this wonderful, nutritional treat.

Pros: He likes it and it's nutritional

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ronatha
Flag
Rating: 4

Delicious!

posted 6 years ago

Its a nice way to help keep joints moving freely in active, athletic dogs such as mine. It's also easy to remember to give as my dogs look forward to eating it! I don't know if it would really help a dog who has a problem with their joints because I am using the Glucosamine as a preventive measure. i will buy again.

Pros: Both my dogs loved the taste. It has a nice texture that is different from other treats.

Cons: No real con that I can come up with except perhaps you should be sure to close the package well to keep a fresh consistency.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›