Product:
Retriever Roll
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 19 reviews.

More Products By IMS Trading Corporation:
Gourmet Duck Jerky
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Oven Roasted Duck Jerky Chip
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Gourmet Chicken Soft Chip
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (24) ›

Similar Products:
Dogswell Mellow Mut Chicken Breast Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Old Mother Hubbard Meaties Liver Flavor Dog Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Beneful Snackin Slices
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Carrie G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Pros and Cons

posted 6 years ago

Our dogs get these once or twice a month. They really like them and they seem to help keep their teeth clean. However, I have heard for years that rawhide is not highly digestible, so I worry about letting the dogs have too much. However, when given in moderation, we have never had any problems. And they do last for more aggressive chewers.

Pros: Good for teeth

Cons: Not highly digestible

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jodi R.
Flag
Rating: 4

My dog loves her retriever rolls

posted 6 years ago

My dog loves her rawhide retriever rolls. They are her favorite kind of rawhide. She doesn't like the knotted rawhide. When I give her it she runs of excitedly to her favorite spot on the couch to chew it.

Pros: Long lasting

Cons: Need to make sure your dog chews it

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 1

Nice variety pack

posted 6 years ago

My dogs love these chews! This seems to be their favorite shape as far as rawhide goes. This is a nice variety pack. I usually save the darker colored chews for the shelter dogs because I'm worried they would stain my carpet at home. These sometimes upset my dogs' stomachs.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-02-28 07:16:16]:
I gave that a "4" rating! Not a 1!

Pros: nice variety pack

Cons: dye in darker chews

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brad
Flag
Rating: 5

A favorite

posted 6 years ago

These are our dog's favorite! I think they prefer the shape of these because they can hold them in their paws.

Pros: their favorite

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ml4rmpr
Flag
Rating: 3

It's gone quick!

posted 7 years ago

My dog chews on this for like an hour straight and when I see how much he's chewed- he's almost done! This roll can get your furniture dirty so if you want to keep your furniture (or carpet too!) clean, wouldn't recommend this product to be given unless you're supervising your dog.

Pros: Something to give to the dog

Cons: Chewed down quick!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›