Product:
Purina Busy Bone
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 33 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Dogswell Mellow Mut Chicken Breast Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Old Mother Hubbard Meaties Liver Flavor Dog Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Beneful Snackin Slices
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

23 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Merriego
Flag
Rating: 5

Busy Bone Chew great for helping teeth

posted 7 years ago

I picked a box of 6 treats and was very impressed with the attention my dogs gave to them. They absolutely LOVED them. I have a 10 year old who's teeth get dirty between cleanings and I am happy to report that these treats really have made a difference.

Pros: Made even my older dog work at chewing on it which has to help her teeth

Cons: it gets a little 'soggy'

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Respiroeternal
Flag
Rating: 5

Could not live without this!!!!

posted 5 years ago

Both of my dogs love this product. It was a great tool to help your dog learn what is okay to chew on because they love the taste.

It is truly a busy bone if you have a small breed dog they would spend the whole day chewing on these bones if you let them. But be warned use these in moderation they can cause stomach problems if there is too much intake.

Pros: Great for giving your dog something they can chew on

Cons: Might cause some vomit if you do not limit the intake

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ahb
Flag
Ahb
Rating: 5

They were a hit here!

posted 6 years ago

My dogs seemed to like these. I found them at Walmart and they came 2 in a pack and each pack was $2.88. They were about 6-8 inches long. I could only find the "large dog" size, so I don't know if they are made in different sizes or maybe the store was just out of the other sizes. The dogs seemed very happy as they chewed them.

Pros: I like the spiral design of the bone as it seems like it would do well getting their teeth and gums.

Cons: Does have a strong odor to it, not horrible, but definitely noticeable.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cathy23
Flag
Rating: 1

My Goldens Love These!

posted 6 years ago

These really are Busy Bones. I purchase the small/medium size since there are 2 in a pack. I like to give my Goldens a treat when I know that I will be gone for a few hours. They really love these and Josie usually devours hers before I get out of the driveway!

Pros: These really do keep my Goldens busy when I go out for a few hours.

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Andrea
Flag
Rating: 4

Dogs love them!

posted 6 years ago

My dogs love Busy Bones but they are serious chewers so the bones only last about 5 minutes. I usually buy them one of the dental Busy Bones at least once a week and it's worth the cost because it has helped their breath and teeth.

Pros: Dogs love them while they last.

Cons: Only lasts for a few minutes.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›