Product:
Pill Pockets Canine Chicken Flavor Dog Treat
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 34 reviews.

More Products By Pill Pockets:
Pill Pockets cat treats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Pill Pockets for Dogs
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 221 reviews.

Pill Pockets - Salmon Flavor
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 34 reviews.

See all (5) ›

Similar Products:
Dogswell Mellow Mut Chicken Breast Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Old Mother Hubbard Meaties Liver Flavor Dog Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Beneful Snackin Slices
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Npog69
Flag
Rating: 5

Work great

posted 7 years ago

my vet uses them to pill my dogs - they do really well with them

Pros: cover pills easily, my dogs love them

Cons: expense

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sara L.
Flag
Rating: 5

The Best for Defient Dogs!

posted 6 years ago

This past winter, my Italian Greyhound, Massimo had a seizer and was required to take anti-seizure medication along with antibiotics twice a day. At first, the task was easy, all you had to do was place them at the base of his tongue and down they went. After about the third pill...his tolerance level was met and he wasn't having anything else to do with taking medication. So in a panic, I went to the vet and she suggested Pill Pockets. I was sceptical as I had tried everything. From hiding his meds in his food to disguising it with yummy peanut butter. Needless to say, it was a success! It was amazing. Taking medication was now a treat and he became to expect and patiently wait for his dose every morning. I couldn't thank my vet enough! I highly recommend this product to anyone who has a pet who needs to take medication..not just the intalerant ones!

Pros: Quick and easy fix to giving medication

Cons: One is never enough.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

MulattoQT7
Flag
Rating: 5

Life saver

posted 6 years ago

These make giving dogs meds soo much easier. Most dogs like the chicken flavor. I know alot of dogs at the shelter love them. They make life soo much easier when it comes to giving medications

Pros: dogs think they are treats

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

TopRock
Flag
Rating: 5

We Use Pill Pockets And They Work

posted 6 years ago

The reason we switched to pill pockets is that our dogs are smart...we used to give them pills in the end of a hot dog BUT...they got used to that and would not take a bite of hot dog for anything! They learned that if they were getting a piece of hot dog, they were also getting a pill. Honestly! We don't give too many pills so they still think they are getting a treat with the pill pockets.

Pros: These are great to give pills with ease!

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

N7wilso
Flag
Rating: 5

What a great idea!

posted 7 years ago

What a wonderful idea! I've never seen these pill pockets until this website. My minpin hates taking pills. I usually have to hide it in some other kind of food to get him to take it. I'm sure he'll LOVE these! Definitely worth a try no matter the price. Great product!

Pros: Easy to give pills

Cons: none that i can think of

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›