Product:
NYLABONE LIVER-SOUPER
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 59 reviews.

More Products By Nylabone:
RHINO CONE GIANT ASST
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Nylabone Cheeky Squeaky Pets - Winston Wonderpug
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Nylabone Cheeky Squeaky Pets - Bella Behave
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (395) ›

Similar Products:
Dogswell Mellow Mut Chicken Breast Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Old Mother Hubbard Meaties Liver Flavor Dog Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Beneful Snackin Slices
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

34 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
randy g.
Flag
Rating: 5

Mine love it

posted 6 years ago

expensive but lasts.....since i have so many dogs , nylabones is the toy of choice- there is no fighting! althoug steffi steals everyone elses

Pros: GREAT

Cons: expensive

26 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jthomas9
Flag
Rating: 5

Actually durable!

posted 7 years ago

I have a pit bull. She goes through most chew toys in less than 5 minutes. It is so hard to find toys for her to enjoy without breaking the bank! Nylabones actually last in my house for weeks to months. These bones are wonderful! She loves them and they stand up to her chewing.

Pros: Durable, for strong chewers!

Cons: None

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Seana B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Durable treat, great for enthusiastic chewers

posted 6 years ago

I have used all of the Nylabone and Nylabone dental products with a couple of my dogs for many years. They LOVED them in all the varieties and flavors. They would chew for hours, and they were medium to small sized, but big big on chewing. These lasted forever, and they never had the problems that sometimes happen with rawhides (such as getting upset tummies, etc.). The one thing is the training stars above, I am not sure how this would be used in training, so I gave it a three stars, its a chew toy . . . It did keep them occupied and from being otherwise destructive. The one thing is I found that these dogs who were 14 and 22 pounds needed a much larger sized than the package indicated, I usually purchased the "wolf" size for the regular Nylabones. I am not sure if this is because they were so enthusiastic or because that is typical. Anyway, it worked out wonderfully and they are great because if they get super nasty, they can be washed off easily. The downside is that after the larger dog passed away, they smaller dog needed to be boarded for a period of time when my father was in the hospital. When the dog returned home, he no longer would chew these, he had been super spoiled by the "real" treats such a pig ears, hooves and rawhides at the boarder's. Even when I tried smearing them with peanut butter and even once boiling it in chicken broth, it was never as effective again. IF you can get your do started on these, and avoid the "real" treats, they are great because they are easy to clean, cost effective, and don't add nutritional value for dogs who tend to be heavy. I am not sure if my dog is just super picky (and spoiled!) or if other have had this problem. If you can get your dog to use them, they rock.

Pros: long lasting, never caused stomach upset, dogs loved them

Cons: once spoiled, my dog would no longer go for a "fake" toy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jay
Flag
Jay
Rating: 4

Still chewing

posted 6 years ago

Our lab chews like a madwoman, and this has lasted longer than most every bone we've had....and it's not because she doesn't chew it!

Pros: lasts a long time

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lindsey M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Durable

posted 6 years ago

My dogs love these. My English Mastiff uses this one and the nylabone still last forever. Every night my dogs have a routine of going to the bone basket and grabbing their favorite one. 9 times out of 10 each one of them(there are 4) grabs a nylabone product. Just have to watch that they don't break off any large pieces, my have not done that yet and make sure that they don't chew it down to far. Well worth the money!

Pros: they last forever, good for dogs teeth

Cons: none so far

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›