Product:
Nutro Healthy Desserts
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 25 reviews.

More Products By Nutro:
Nutro MAX Puppy Canned Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Nutro MAX Bones Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Nutro Max Bones Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (131) ›

Similar Products:
Dogswell Mellow Mut Chicken Breast Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Old Mother Hubbard Meaties Liver Flavor Dog Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Beneful Snackin Slices
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Ast3113
Flag
Rating: 5

Natural Choice Healthy Desserts

posted 6 years ago

These Healthy Desserts come in four flavors. Apple Torte, Berry Cobbler, Carrot Cake and Pumpkin Crumble. 100% Fruit and Oatmeal, less then 100 calories and no added sugar.

All Natural Ingredients: Water, Apples, Oatmeal, Wheat Germ Meal, Sunflower Oil, Ground Flaxseed, Ground Cinnamon, Vitamin E.

I chose to feed the Apple Torte today to Delaney. She's been a good girl and does all her tricks when I pull the can out of the cupboard. I also use these desserts when company comes over because she will be on her best behavior to get a taste.

These desserts have a good solid texture, not wet and not dried out, like a moist cake. I like to use the Pumpkin Crumble when she isn't feeling well as pumpkin is good for digestion and it is also good as a binding agent for bowel issues.

Pumpkin Crumble smells just like pumpkin pie.
Berry Cobbler reminds me of a fresh berry pancake.
Carrot Cake just as it says. Yummy.
Apple Torte very pleasant apple cinnamon smell.


Try a couple in a Christmas stocking for your Pup.

Pros: Easy open lid, 3oz portion, Delicious Aroma

Cons: Some people think portion is too small, but it is a Dessert.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beaglemutz
Flag
Rating: 5

Ummm dessert

posted 6 years ago

I have bought this several times. My pups are partial to the pumpkin. They smell good and remind me of apple crisp. The cans are small and would be a good size for larger dogs. My pups are smaller and I want them to have just a taste so I often split one of two cans between them. Good when you want to give a little something specail every now and then.

Pros: great tastes

Cons: not many stores carry it

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Furls
Flag
Rating: 5

Have your cake and eat it too!!

posted 6 years ago

I bought these on a whim and found that by dog loves them! I don't think that I would use them for training, just as an occasional delicious treat.

Pros: Smell great!

Cons: None

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jodi S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great way to treat your dogs without ruining their stomachs!

posted 5 years ago

I use the line of Nutro healthy desserts as birthday treats or just because I want to treat the dogs goodies on a regular basis. Each one is less than 100 calories per serving (one can is a serving), and they smell almost like the human dish! The dogs love them as well although I think they prefer the berry cobbler overall.

They don't seem to have any stomach issues after getting a Nutro dessert, probably because it's still basically dog food. It's a lot better than giving them a touch of vanilla ice cream because there's lower fat and calories plus no worries about someone getting the runs because he or she is more lactose intolerant than you thought.

The Nutro healthy desserts aren't a staple food item in my house, but they're a nice treat for when I went to give the dogs something a little extra special.

Pros: Tastes and smells good, dogs love it, reasonably priced, low calorie

Cons: Too soft for training treats, definitely a supplement not main food

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

AbbyScott
Flag
Rating: 5

Heathy Yum

posted 6 years ago

The dog loves these. I don't think she has a favorite flavor. They smell a bit like a fruit crisp and are a nice size for her. They are not that expensive and from a good company. She gets these for holidays and just because treats.

Pros: great taste, dog goes nuts

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›