Product:
Newman's Own Organic Vegetable Treats for Dogs
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 33 reviews.

More Products By Newman's Own Organics:
Newman's Own Organics Dog Training Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Paul Newman's Own Chicken Formula
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 56 reviews.

Newman's Own Organics Dog Treats

Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 55 reviews.

See all (6) ›

Similar Products:
Dogswell Mellow Mut Chicken Breast Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Old Mother Hubbard Meaties Liver Flavor Dog Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Beneful Snackin Slices
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
H J.
Flag
Rating: 4

Our dog likes them.

posted 6 years ago

We're on-again, off-again vegetarians, so it's intriguing to bring our dog along, too, in our attempt not to harm other animal life. Dog doesn't really get much of say, unfortunately, other than eating or not eating what's put in front of her. She seems to enjoy these, though, despite being the meat-eater that she is.

Pros: Vegetarian.

Cons: Vegetarian.

20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sheri C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for your dog!!

posted 6 years ago

My dog loves these treats!! And I love that I can give them to him without worrying about what he's eating. He's not getting sugar, or high fructose corn syrup like you find in so many dog treats these days. What he's getting is organic, all natural ingredients - in a great flavor and a nice easy-to-catch-in-the-air size! The only down side is they are not quite small enough to use for a training aid, because he could fill up on them fast. For training aids, I prefer something really, really small. These are about the size of a quarter, about 1/4 inch thick and shaped like a heart. Harley loves the peanut butter flavor! So far, we haven't had any problem finding them, and the price is right!

Pros: All Natural, small size, good taste

Cons: not quite small enough for training

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jake
Flag
Rating: 5

Healthy and tasty

posted 6 years ago

I scored a bag of these treats at christmas. The bag I got was "peanut butter" flavored. The treats are bigger then the typical treats I give my dog, about the size of a small fig newton. My pup REALLY liked them. When I'd pull the bag out, he'd immediately strike his 'sittin' pretty' pose. They are nice treats to share w/ friends too , because they are healthy and tasty and seem more significant then my typical itty-bitty sized taste of liver treats I like to carry w/ me. I'm not sure if theya re easy to find or not, but I will be looking.

Pros: tasty and healthy

Cons: not sure where to buy them

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PRINCETON
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 7 years ago

Paul Newman has made one of the most unique use of his celebrity status - providing great products that are healthy and tasty for humans and animals. He generously donates all profits back to many needy causes.

While the average person can't always purchase the items on an on-going basis, when you do, you know you're not only getting the highest quality product, but helping others along the way.

Way to go, Paul - LOVE your beautiful blue eyes!!

Pros: Tasty

Cons: Pricey

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lambrhondal
Flag
Rating: 5

Review: Newman's Own Organic Treats

posted 7 years ago

I accidentally came across these treats by recognizing that handsome, Paul Newman. I read about the product along the time of those massive recalls. I liked what I read about them being organic and felt fairly comfortable in trying them during this recall time. My dogs love them and sometimes want me to hurry up and give to them - they are so anxious that they sit without me even giving a command.

Pros: Dogs love the taste, the treats are not messy and crumbly

Cons: NA

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›