Product:
Merrick Texas Taffy
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 17 reviews.

More Products By Merrick:
Porky Jerky Pumpers
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Merrick Smoked Beefy Jerky Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Salmon Chicken Meal for dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (97) ›

Similar Products:
Dogswell Mellow Mut Chicken Breast Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Old Mother Hubbard Meaties Liver Flavor Dog Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Beneful Snackin Slices
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Brooklynbella
Flag
Rating: 5

Merrick makes great products

posted 6 years ago

My dog loves these. Like the tendons and bully sticks, great treat for dog that is a big chewer.

Pros: Yummy treat

Cons: none

44 of 45 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Trinity9147
Flag
Rating: 4

Healthy treat

posted 6 years ago

Brady really likes this Texas Taffy...and I don't mind giving it to him because its all healthy. However...I thought it would keep him busy a little longer. He ate it up in about 15 minutes!

Pros: A great treat my dog loves

Cons: Didn't last as long as I thought it would

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

EskieMom
Flag
Rating: 5

My Finicky Pup Loves Texas Taffy

posted 6 years ago

When I first mail-ordered this and saw the actual treat I was disappointed because there seemed to be so little to it - but pup quickly discovered what makes it special. It looks like a super thin strip of dried beef, however when it's chewed it turns into, well beef taffy and apparently tasty and satisfying taffy too. Precious is very spoiled and hence very particular about what treats she likes, this is by far her favorite. Anything that can keep an Eskie happily occupied for 30 minutes is a very good thing indeed. The relatively inexpensive price is also a plus.

Pros: Pup loves it and it keeps her busy for 30 - 40 minutes.

Cons: None.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maxnj
Flag
Rating: 4

Last a long time

posted 6 years ago

My Bruno baby loves any product
that Merick makes and I'm serious
about that. This Texas Taffy
last a long time too. I buy Merick
cause its not so expensive and
Bruno needs a lot of bones in his
life so the cost helps.

Pros: If your dog chews bones, this is good

Cons: ...

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nelson M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent!

posted 5 years ago

They really tear into these. Like other Merrick products this one is very good and there are no side effects like soft poo or upset bellies. They last reasonably long and I recommend the larger size for all dogs.

Pros: comes in a large size for accomplished chewers

Cons: none noted

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›