Product:
MERRICK Lamb Lung Filet Squares
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 15 reviews.

More Products By Merrick:
Porky Jerky Pumpers
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Merrick Smoked Beefy Jerky Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Salmon Chicken Meal for dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (97) ›

Similar Products:
Dogswell Mellow Mut Chicken Breast Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Old Mother Hubbard Meaties Liver Flavor Dog Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Beneful Snackin Slices
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Leiah D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 6 years ago

Molly, when we were house training her, knew that if she went to the bathroom outside, she would get one. She loved them so much that she was not hard to train at all. She still wants them when she comes in side!!!

Pros: Wondeful for housebreaking.

Cons: none.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jodi S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Both dogs and cats love these!

posted 5 years ago

I bought a large bag of these last weekend, and every animal I've offered one to has gobbled it up like it was the best thing they'd ever gotten. One old, blind shelter dog wasn't sure it was food initially, but he still didn't want us to throw it away until he'd gotten the chance to fully inspect it!

My cats will eat small pieces of these as well, and given that it's just freeze dried lamb lung, I don't see why it would hurt. Rhys prefers to play with his pieces before eating them, but my two older cats, who are normally suspicious of new foods, think it's great!

Pros: Easy to break into bite size pieces, animals love them, healty goody

Cons: More expensive than grocery store brand treats

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Elizabeth  M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Yummy treat

posted 6 years ago

I love the Merrick brand because I believe in the quality of their products...and this is no different. I use it for a treat rather than a training tool because giving them a whole square is easier and they only get it when they've done something really good or I have to leave them along for awhile. I like to make my leaving theminthe house alone a positive experience.

Pros: Good tasting

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jaswinder
Flag
Rating: 5

High protein treats for the energy dogs need

posted 5 years ago

i just purchased a packet and my dogs love them. they are tender so they can be broken up into smaller training bits.
since i feed my dogs a raw diet, this is ideal bcoz i can never seem to find raw lung, so this freeze dried option works for us.


Pros: natural and yummy pure lamb lung for the dogs

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Junebugglet
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice treats

posted 5 years ago

this treat is made from lamb lungs in the USA. the dogs love it. for trainign purposes the treats can be broken into smaller bits but sometimes the dogs get the whole thing...they love it so why not give them a little more of a good thing!

Pros: dogs love it

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›