Product:
Homemade Treats For Happy, Healthy Dogs Cookbook
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By Storey Books:
Renovating Barns, Sheds & Outbuildings
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Storey's Guide to Raising Poultry
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Storey's Guide to Raising Chickens
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (9) ›

Similar Products:
Dogswell Mellow Mut Chicken Breast Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Old Mother Hubbard Meaties Liver Flavor Dog Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Beneful Snackin Slices
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jennifer K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Homemade treats are a great idea

posted 6 years ago

I am going to check out this book very soon! I just made some crunchy treats for my dog and he loves them - the ingredients are all human foods like wheat flour, oatmeal, peanut butter, bananas, cinnamon, egg, oil, powdered milk. They smell way better than the treats I bought in the store, and they don't have any unknown chemicals/preservatives. And while it takes a little time to make them, it's alot less expensive, and he really likes them better.

Pros: healthier ingredients, less cost

Cons: time involved in baking

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ninaof2girls
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Book

posted 5 years ago

I love this book. It's packed with ideas for treats that save money. Making just about anything at home will have save money when things are so expensive to buy for pets. Treats are so overpriced and you can make so many things with what you alrerady have in your cupboard. Great book. Worth the money and it's fun to make the treats as well.

Pros: Great Savings

Cons: No Complaints

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janet
Flag
Rating: 5

Make safe treats for your dog

posted 5 years ago

After reading all of the articles on Salmonella lately, I decided to go on a search for recipe books for both my horses and dogs. I ran across this in the bookstore and bought it. I've only made one treat, thus far, but the dogs just loved them. I'm on a quest to make more and even modify the recipes a little for more variety.

Pros: No more worries about Salmonella

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gina B.
Flag
Rating: 5

A Healthy Moneysaver

posted 5 years ago

I think this cookbook is a great idea. With the economy the way it is we are all looking for ways to save a few bucks here and there. If this cookbook can help you save money on your pet, it will allow you to take better care of yourself and your dog as well.

Pros: Saves Money

Cons: Takes More Time

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mabaer
Flag
Rating: 5

Healthy cooking!

posted 5 years ago

I love baking treats for my dogs and am always looking for new recipes. This book is packed full of them. It's great to bake up biscuits and give them out as presents for friends' pups too! I love knowing that the ingredients are all natural.

Pros: You know what is in them

Cons: You have to like to bake

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›