Product:
Greenies Pill Pockets Chicken Flavor Dog Treats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By Greenies:
Feline Greenies Dental Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Feline Greenies Oven Roasted Chicken Flavor
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

See all (36) ›

Similar Products:
Dogswell Mellow Mut Chicken Breast Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Old Mother Hubbard Meaties Liver Flavor Dog Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Beneful Snackin Slices
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Ann G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Clever invention

posted 5 years ago

My dog MUCH prefers the beef flavored Pill Pockets, but on a good day, she'll eat the chicken ones too. They come in a variety of sizes to accommodate various kinds of pills. There are always quite a few broken Pill Pockets at the bottom of the package, and sometimes they get smushed and you have to "re-open" them to put the pills in. I wonder if Greenies should re-design the packaging so that the Pill Pockets don't get smushed or broken. They cost enough as it is. But still, in general this is a great way to get a dog to eat a pill!

Pros: hides a pill

Cons: a bit pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Relliott
Flag
Rating: 5

My dog begs for these!

posted 5 years ago

Our vet introduced us to these and these are now our dog's absolute favorite treat. If I so much as pick up the pouch in the kitchen, Roxie will hear the bag crackle and come tearing into the room thinking it's time for her to have one. Then she'll just sit and fuss until I give in and giver her one. I like that the ingredients are better & more natural than most dog treats on the market as well.

Pros: Makes pill time something to look forward to

Cons: Can't really think of any

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katie H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great For all Medicated dogs

posted 5 years ago

This little pocket wraps the pill up all nice and tight, better than wrapping it in cheese or meat. My dog prefers the beef flavor but scarfs is down without even chewing it. This has made it so much easier than pushing it down her throat too. I love how you can just seal it closed! Plus the packaging give tips and they do free samples! Love you Greenies!

Pros: Stops The Struggle

Cons: Need more in a Pack

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Diana L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Thank you Greenies-the struggle is gone

posted 5 years ago

Thank you Greenies, the struggle is over. I keep these on hand just in case. I have a dog that will find a pill no matter what, usually, but not with Pill Pockets. The struggle is over and I thank you from the bottom of my heart and so does my dog.

Pros: Disquises pills

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kaylena M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Convenient

posted 5 years ago

I love these because you no longer have to hope they eat their pills in their food or force feed it to them or even smear it in peanut butter. all you have to do is pop the pill in the pocket and they eat it up in the treat.

Pros: so easy

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›