Product:
Gimborn Pro-Treat Freeze Dried Beef Liver Treats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 33 reviews.

More Products By Gimborn:
Pro-Treat Center Cut Premium Beef Liver Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Kwik-Stop Styptic Formula
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 86 reviews.

Topini Crunchy Cat Treats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

See all (69) ›

Similar Products:
Dogswell Mellow Mut Chicken Breast Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Old Mother Hubbard Meaties Liver Flavor Dog Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Beneful Snackin Slices
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

26 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Poh4me
Flag
Rating: 4

Gross, but works

posted 6 years ago

This was recommended during puppy class. I bought some, even though the thought of holding liver in my hand turns my stomach. Fortunately, it has the opposite effect on my dogs. They LOVE this stuff and will do pretty much everything I ask for during training. I highly recommend washing your hands when you are done holding this stuff!

Pros: Highly motivates dogs, tasty

Cons: Freeze dried liver.... ick

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tprado
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent Training Treats

posted 7 years ago

Our first obedience trainer recommended using these treats when you really need to get your dog's attention. In fact, we jokingly referred to them as "puppy crack". If your dog is tired of dog biscuits or other treats I guarantee she/he will do anything for freeze dried liver. The cubes are fairly large - I recommend cutting them up into 4 pieces to use for training. Even a 1/4 cube gets our 70+ lb dogs to pay attention. The only drawback is that it is fairly expensive, however if you cut the cubes into smaller pieces and use sparingly they will last a long time. The big tubs are a better deal.

Pros: Dogs love them, easy to handle, non-perishable

Cons: Relative expensive

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mmarino
Flag
Rating: 5

Must Have Treats

posted 7 years ago

these are a must have in the pantry if you have a dog. Not only are they great for training, but if you have a fussy eater, I promise you your dog will eat it's dry food if you sprinkle these treats on top. I have fostered a number of dogs for the Harrisburg Humane Society and I've had a few fussy eaters. All I have to do is crumble a dried liver treat over the dry dog food and the dog will lap it up! these are a must have for the fussy eater!

Pros: Your Dog will L-O-V-E these

Cons: None!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

brian c.
Flag
Rating: 5

Perfect for training

posted 6 years ago

I really have not found a better small treat for training. Sure there are other treats out there but these are little
1/2" cubes of freeze dried liver and my dog and any dog i've ever gave them to just couldn't be happy with one.
that's why they are so motivating in training situations.

Pros: Strong smell so motivates dogs

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie H.
Flag
Rating: 5

The Real Thing

posted 6 years ago

I picked up a can of these treats because when I took obedience training with my dog the teacher/trainer used these snacks and the dogs would do pretty anything for these fine treats. They are 100% Beef liver that's been freeze dried. There's nothing added - no additives, no preservatives, no sugar. They are quite pricey but well worth it for the quality. Plus the squares are kind of large so I break them in two for my small dogs. Excellent nutritional value in a training treat. You'd be hard pressed to find better.

Pros: perfect for training or treats

Cons: pricey

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›