Product:
fresh carrots
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 16 reviews.

More Products By Fresh:
Fresh N Brite Ice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Fresh Factors
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Fresh nd Clean Oatmeal n Baking Soda Conditioner
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

See all (70) ›

Similar Products:
Dogswell Mellow Mut Chicken Breast Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Old Mother Hubbard Meaties Liver Flavor Dog Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Beneful Snackin Slices
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jodi S.
Flag
Rating: 3

Great option for heavier dogs!

posted 5 years ago

While my dogs like baby carrots, they'd still rather work for something soft and meaty when I'm teaching new tricks. However, carrots are a great option for regular treating, and frozen big carrots can make a great chew for teething puppies.

Overall, if you introduce them right off the bat to a new dog, he or she may decide that veggies aren't that bad and be willing to be more adventurous with eating habits in the future!

Pros: Low in fat and calories, good chew

Cons: Lower value for training purposes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

lori l.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great mixed with green beans

posted 5 years ago

My dog loves cooked carrots mixed with canned green beans and dog food for his dinner. Since carrots are high sugar, the mix is usually 50% green beans, 25% carrots, and 25% dry dog food. He woofs it up every night! No loose stools and low calorie.
I tried raw carrots for training but he was not really interested in them.

Pros: inexpensive

Cons: carrots must be cooked

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Whickums
Flag
Rating: 3

Hit or miss

posted 5 years ago

One of my dogs LOVES the little baby carrots, but the other one has always had trouble with them. He didn't particularly love them but would eat them if I mixed them in his food, but they seemed to always come out partially undigested on the other end. At least they are a healthy way to go for treats.

Pros: Healthy

Cons: Not pallatable to some dogs, trouble digesting?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Novalicious
Flag
Rating: 4

Great alternative to regular treats

posted 5 years ago

My dog has hip problems, so I have to watch her weight. These are a great healthy snack. Luckily, my dog likes these, but not all do. She won't do tricks or beg for carrots, but they are a good snack.

Pros: Healthy alternative

Cons: Not all dogs love these

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

frank g.
Flag
Rating: 4

Healthy Treat

posted 5 years ago

pretty obvious carrots are healthier than pupperoni. both my dogs love them, but not so much for training. they will lose interest quickly if they have to work for them.

Pros: Healthy

Cons: Not a high value treat

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›