Product:
Dogswell Mellow Mut Chicken Breast Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

More Products By Dogswell:
Dogswell Happy Hips Dog Treats

Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 15 reviews.

VEGGIE LIFE™ VITALITY™ Chicken & Banana
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 31 reviews.

See all (39) ›

Similar Products:
Old Mother Hubbard Meaties Liver Flavor Dog Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Beneful Snackin Slices
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Oven Roasted Duck Jerky Chip
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

23 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Damian M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Training treats

posted 6 years ago

MY DOGS LOVE THIS TREAT. IT WILL HELP YOU TRAIN YOUR DOGS QUICKER!!!

Pros: GREAT

Cons: LOVE IT

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennie
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent Treat for Dogs

posted 6 years ago

Ok, I will admit these smell great, and if they weren't dried chicken I might want to taste them myself! That being said.... my dogs absolutely go crazy for these. If I so much as rattle the bag, they are sitting at attention right at my feet waiting! These are large pieces, and can be broken up to use as a training aid or a smaller treat. They are expensive - I paid $10.99, so breaking them up to smaller bits to last longer is probably a good idea. I bought these to see if they'd calm my jack russell mix when he's having issues... they certainly get his attention! If they weren't so costly, I'd constantly keep them on hand!

Pros: High protein, pure, healthy ingredients

Cons: expensive!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

MARGARET
Flag
Rating: 5

My dogs love this

posted 5 years ago

after the tainted dog food last year i am always looking for "natural" products.i saw this product in the store the other day and bought 2 bags.1 the mellow mutt,and the other with glucosamine.i don't know how much of an effect the mellow mutt had because both my babies are just "mellow" anyway.but they loved this product.you can actually see that it is made from real chicken breast.they were a little pricey but i went back and bought a bigger bag today!! when you have love for your babies i really don't think it's wrong to spend a little extra for something that is good for them.i recommend this product.

Pros: natural

Cons: a little expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ashley
Flag
Rating: 5

My pooch loves 'em

posted 5 years ago

I bought these because my new dog (who is a senior pet) seems to get a little stressed when left alone. I give him one or two strips before I leave for work to not only calm him, but associate my going to work with a yummy treat! I have only found them at the "Natural Pet Food" store, haven't found them at Petco/Petsmart/Mass Retailers. They are basically like doggy chicken jerky with herbal supplements, but my boy loves them and the cats wonder what they are missing out on!

Pros: Natural, calming treat

Cons: Cost/Availabiltiy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marsha
Flag
Rating: 4

My dog loves these, but not sure about the mellowing factor, he just seems to get excited when he sees these!

posted 6 years ago

My dog really enjoys these and I like the fact that it's all natural product, however it is super expensive. Another nice thing that it's cut into super thin strips, so it is pretty good for training snacks.

Not sure about the mellowing factor - my dog get really excited when he sees these! :)

Pros: All natural and dog really seems to enjoy the flavor!

Cons: Not sure if it actually mellows him out and super expensive1

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›