Product:
Dog Joy Treats
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By Freshpet:
Dognation Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (13) ›

Similar Products:
Dogswell Mellow Mut Chicken Breast Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Old Mother Hubbard Meaties Liver Flavor Dog Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Beneful Snackin Slices
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Susan
Flag
Rating: 5

My Dogs LOVE LOVE Dog Joy!!

posted 2 years ago

My dogs love the chicken and beef ones. These have got to be one of their favorite treats.

The only bad thing is the packaging suggests that the contents of the pouch be used within 14 days of being opened so they don't keep long.

Pros: Fresh treats, my dogs think they are tasty!

Cons: The packaging suggests that the contents of the pouch be used within 14 days of being opened

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bettiann C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Yummy New Treat!

posted 5 years ago

These "chicken recipe" dog treats are kept in the refrigerator section at our local supermarket. I bought them because I wanted to give our dogs something special that would also be healthy - and I did not want to have to actually buy and cook chicken (as I've done in the past). As a vegetarian, I really dislike cooking any kind of meat or poultry.

The dogs knew something yummy was in the package, even before I opened it. Our Lab was standing on her hind legs and sniffing the air!

A nice thing about the treats is that they are soft, and large enough that they can be cut into smaller pieces which means they'll last longer. We'll buy them again.

Pros: Healthy ingredients; dogs love them

Cons: Fairly expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Davebaebo
Flag
Rating: 1

Dog treat

posted 9 months ago

Got these treats for both Yorkies, 1 is 16 yrs and the other is 1 year. Within 24 hours both dogs became ill, explosive bowels and vomiting. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. Check all the ingredients it has pea fiber ( filler). I bought these at Walmart. In process of returning them and getting both dogs to the emergency room.

Pros: dogs love the taste

Cons: sick to stomach

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

5ineveryroom
Flag
Rating: 5

Healthy Ingredients

posted 4 years ago

My dog really loves these. They can be easily broken into small pieces fro treats. I think that they smell too smoky and I am not so fond of the added salt.

Pros: natural, healthy ingredients

Cons: smells too smoky, HAS ADDED SALT

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Linda S.
Flag
Rating: 4

NATURE'S RECIPE Dog Training Treats

posted 5 years ago

Nature's Recipe Dog Training Treats are sold at PetSmart. I love them because they are soft & chewy and I can break them into tiny bits when training Stofer & Lacey. When this is done, they last, seemingly, forever. They must taste great, because the pooches really love them. The main ingredient is chicken. There has been no reaction, such as upset stomach or skin irritation. Price is great too.

Pros: soft, can break them into tiny bits for training, dogs love them

Cons: none so far

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›