Product:
Dental Flexible Dog Chew Hercules
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By Nylabone:
RHINO CONE GIANT ASST
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Nylabone Cheeky Squeaky Pets - Winston Wonderpug
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Nylabone Cheeky Squeaky Pets - Bella Behave
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (395) ›

Similar Products:
Dogswell Mellow Mut Chicken Breast Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Old Mother Hubbard Meaties Liver Flavor Dog Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Beneful Snackin Slices
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kprado
Flag
Rating: 5

Long lasting dog chew

posted 7 years ago

My 18 month old dog is still a heavy chewer & I love this chew because it keeps her attention & lasts for days. She loves the red ones & dark blue ones. I'm not sure what the flavor difference is but she doesn't like the teal colored ones very much. They aren't cheap but I think well worth it because of the long lasting use. My 3 year old dog really doesn't sit & chew these but will come behind my 18th month old dog & eat the little pieces that have been shaved off. A good item for large dog, heavy chewers

Pros: Long lasting

Cons: None

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tprado
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent Long Lasting Dental Chew

posted 7 years ago

Our redbone coonhound shepard mix loves these Hercules bones. They keep her out of trouble by focusing her chewing energy. They also last a very long time, even with high energy chewers. She is 72 lbs and we get her the wolf size. I only gave it three stars for training value because the purpose of this chew is for dental health, not training.

Pros: Dog loves it, long lasting, relatively unmessy

Cons: None

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beaglemutz
Flag
Rating: 2

Breaks apart

posted 7 years ago

For my medium sized chewer I got a couple of these Hercules bones. Because they are flexible I found they were able to chew off little tiny pieces that I had to pick up after she chewed. Seemed to enjoy the shape but lost interest in it after a week. This comes in a large size so it would not be best for a smaller pup.

Pros: Dental cleaning nubs, shape

Cons: Broke off little pieces

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cfox929
Flag
Rating: 4

Good product

posted 7 years ago

I am constantly looking at different products that have the dental benefits after having my dog in for dental work on 3 occasions. She will not let me brush her teeth. This product has worked fairly well at helping prevent buildup and tartar, etc. Easy to wash off. Very durable.

Pros: good product, works

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ragdollkitties
Flag
Rating: 3

Nice Product, But Too Flexible for My Dogs

posted 6 years ago

I tried a Hercules with my dog when she was still a puppy and not a heavy chewer (or so I thought). She loved the toy, but unfortunately was able to destroy it by pulling pieces off within a very short period of time. The label says that it is not designed for powerful chewers, so I guess I underestimated the power of my dog's chewing ability. I liked the product and I wish they made a more durable version for heavy chewers.

Pros: Good for tartar removal

Cons: Not for strong chewers

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org