Product:
Dental Flexible Dog Chew Hercules
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By Nylabone:
RHINO CONE GIANT ASST
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Nylabone Cheeky Squeaky Pets - Winston Wonderpug
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Nylabone Cheeky Squeaky Pets - Bella Behave
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (395) ›

Similar Products:
Dogswell Mellow Mut Chicken Breast Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Old Mother Hubbard Meaties Liver Flavor Dog Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Beneful Snackin Slices
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kprado
Flag
Rating: 5

Long lasting dog chew

posted 7 years ago

My 18 month old dog is still a heavy chewer & I love this chew because it keeps her attention & lasts for days. She loves the red ones & dark blue ones. I'm not sure what the flavor difference is but she doesn't like the teal colored ones very much. They aren't cheap but I think well worth it because of the long lasting use. My 3 year old dog really doesn't sit & chew these but will come behind my 18th month old dog & eat the little pieces that have been shaved off. A good item for large dog, heavy chewers

Pros: Long lasting

Cons: None

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tprado
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent Long Lasting Dental Chew

posted 7 years ago

Our redbone coonhound shepard mix loves these Hercules bones. They keep her out of trouble by focusing her chewing energy. They also last a very long time, even with high energy chewers. She is 72 lbs and we get her the wolf size. I only gave it three stars for training value because the purpose of this chew is for dental health, not training.

Pros: Dog loves it, long lasting, relatively unmessy

Cons: None

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beaglemutz
Flag
Rating: 2

Breaks apart

posted 6 years ago

For my medium sized chewer I got a couple of these Hercules bones. Because they are flexible I found they were able to chew off little tiny pieces that I had to pick up after she chewed. Seemed to enjoy the shape but lost interest in it after a week. This comes in a large size so it would not be best for a smaller pup.

Pros: Dental cleaning nubs, shape

Cons: Broke off little pieces

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cfox929
Flag
Rating: 4

Good product

posted 6 years ago

I am constantly looking at different products that have the dental benefits after having my dog in for dental work on 3 occasions. She will not let me brush her teeth. This product has worked fairly well at helping prevent buildup and tartar, etc. Easy to wash off. Very durable.

Pros: good product, works

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ragdollkitties
Flag
Rating: 3

Nice Product, But Too Flexible for My Dogs

posted 5 years ago

I tried a Hercules with my dog when she was still a puppy and not a heavy chewer (or so I thought). She loved the toy, but unfortunately was able to destroy it by pulling pieces off within a very short period of time. The label says that it is not designed for powerful chewers, so I guess I underestimated the power of my dog's chewing ability. I liked the product and I wish they made a more durable version for heavy chewers.

Pros: Good for tartar removal

Cons: Not for strong chewers

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›