Product:
Beneful Snackin Slices
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Dogswell Mellow Mut Chicken Breast Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Old Mother Hubbard Meaties Liver Flavor Dog Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Oven Roasted Duck Jerky Chip
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jean C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great new treat in fun shapes & tastes

posted 5 years ago

When Petsmart had a grand opening these treats were on a very good sale so I bought a package to try. My Rat Terrier went really nuts over them and instead of giving her 2 or 3 little treats as I usually do, I could give her just one and it took her a little while to crunch it down and enjoy the chewy fillings.

The treats are shaped like the fillings, carrot or pea or apple for those filled with that treat and cheese and peanut butter flavor is in some.

I think they are a bit large for a training tidbit for small dogs, but larger ones would love it. These treats come in a re-sealable pack and do stay fresh. I returned to the store and bought 2 more bags.

Pros: nice texture, good size for large or small dogs

Cons: rather expensive for 11 oz

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Definately Love

posted 5 years ago

My dog loves these and I am happy to give them to her. If I even get the bag out of the cabinet she goes nuts and will do anything I say. They don't smell overly meaty like some treats and actually seem to be good for her. Reasonable price and well loved, definately recommend these. The only drawback is the moist filling inside the shapes makes them hard to break into smaller pieces to use for extensive training, however, after tasting one of these my dog was nowhere near being stubborn.

Pros: Fun Shapes, High Demand

Cons: Hard to break into smaller pieces

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 4

Yummy treats

posted 5 years ago

My dog really likes these treats. They're crunchy outside & chewy inside. The outer part is pretty hard so some dogs may have a difficult time chewing them. They're not good for training because they're too big & can't easily be broken into pieces. Also, they're not too healthy. They have lots of food dye in them. I always limit my dog to an occasional treat of a couple but I think she would eat the entire bagful if I would let her.

Pros: dogs love them, crunchy & chewy

Cons: not too healthy, lots of food dye

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandy F.
Flag
Rating: 3

Cute, but they must have food dye in them!!

posted 5 years ago

We ordered these for our dogs in a holiday package from Purina, and they are basically junk food for dogs. they are shaped like little vegetables, and are green and red etc. This bothers me since dogs will most likely eat trash, and do not care the color, I am not sure if dogs can even see color? They are cute for owners I guess, but I would reather not give my dogs the preservatives, etc.

-- additional:

[updated on 2009-01-03 18:39:48 GMT]:
After giving these to my dogs, the next day, they pooped GREEN! From all the dye, do not buy these for your dogs!!!

Pros: Dogs liked them

Cons: food coloring, large for small dogs,

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 4

Loved by my crew.

posted 6 years ago

We got a bag of Beneful Snackin Slices by Purina. It is a hard outer part with soft chewy middles. They are not the healthiest treat around. They are also too big to use for training treats.

These would be treats that I would only give once in a while. I have others I prefer to give out. The dogs on the other hand liked these treats.

Beneful Snackin Slices are okay in my book.

Pros: different kind of treat

Cons: not good training treats, not as healthy as others.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›