Product:
Ruff Wear Back Pack
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

More Products By Ruff Wear:
Ruff Wear Approach Pack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Ruffwear Urban Sprawl Dog Bed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Knot-A-Long Coupler Dog Leash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (48) ›

Similar Products:
Spotbrites Safe-T-Tag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

CoPilot Seat Cover
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Ruff Rider Roadie Dog Harness
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
aine s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Gives the dog a job

posted 6 years ago

The Large backpack for dogs made by RuffWear is one of my favorite things. It comes with two decent sized water bladders and roomy compartments which allow my St. Bernard the ability to carry his own food, water and sundries! We don't travel without it!

Pros: Easy to put on and take off

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

MPITBULL
Flag
Rating: 5

GREAT backpack

posted 6 years ago

This product is wonderful for hiking with your dog or for a short walk with weights around the neighborhood. I put cans of veggies in the side pouches as weights and it helps build up the muscles in her legs. Very durable material that is easily cleaned. It has nice padded fuzzy strap covers to that prevent chaffing in there chest area.

Pros: Great space in side pockets, well designed, durable materials

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jena W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good quality

posted 7 years ago

I use this on my dogs for backpacking or for walks when I want to wear them out a bit more. There's plenty of storage space to put anything (bags, water, collapsable dishes, etc) and the zippers don't snag.

Pros: durable, lots of storage space

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Helps give a great work out

posted 6 years ago

My dogs love their backpacks.. i put two large water bottles in each side and off we go for a walk.. i could never walk far enough to tire them out w/out the backpack.. and Clyde, since he is a rottie from true working lines, you put the pack on and he just marches along like he is proud to have a job to do

Pros: It's like doggie prozac

Cons: many straps

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nadine D.
Flag
Rating: 5

We love this thing!

posted 6 years ago

We've had this pack about 2 years and Kali loves it. Okay, I love it, she is used to it. It's got a bladder in each side, so that I can equally distribute the weight. There's enough pockets to bring a small stuffie from home, food, treats, water, her camp towel.

Pros: She carries her own stuff!

Cons: She gets stuck trying to squeeze thru the bushes.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›