Product:
Ruff Wear Back Pack
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

More Products By Ruff Wear:
Ruff Wear Approach Pack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Ruffwear Urban Sprawl Dog Bed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Knot-A-Long Coupler Dog Leash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (48) ›

Similar Products:
Spotbrites Safe-T-Tag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

CoPilot Seat Cover
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Ruff Rider Roadie Dog Harness
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Hov3
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Fitting and Perfect for Exercise

posted 6 years ago

This product is perfect for a working breed. I used one on our German Shepherd and it was great. It gave her a job and I could add things to it, like water bottles, to get a more intense work out from a shorter walk.

Pros: Fits Great and Gives Dog a Job

Cons: Kind of expensive

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Deanne  N.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for very small, high-energy dog too!

posted 5 years ago

My eight-pound miniature pinscher was difficult to manage on walks -- he pulled ahead, lunged at every moving thing, or hopped on his back legs asking to be carried. The Ruff Wear backpack helped me give him a job to do. He's much more focused on walks and appears more calm and confident. I started him off with a quarter-cup of dried beans in each of the two saddlebags, which was just the right "load" for him to carry. Now, I can actually take him for more frequent walks. We're not a perfect team yet, but this product made our walks a lot more pleasant.

Pros: Instant behavioral improvement; makes dog walking so much easier

Cons: For my small dog, it must be used with his regular collar to attach the lead

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Harmony H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love ruff wear, pack is no exception!

posted 5 years ago

Ruff wear as a company provides products with impressive durability, attention to detail and great fit for your dog. Their backpacks are no exception!

Fits variety of frames very well, little details of water-proof zippers, covered straps to prevent rubbing, attached elastic bands that move to hold straps in optimal places, etc.

My dog was hesitant at first, trying to shake it off. But as soon as I got out the leash, he forgot it was there. Great way to give one dog a bit more exercise/focus while walking multiple dogs.

Pros: great construction, wonderful fit, small details thought of

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marleydog
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice pack

posted 5 years ago

I really like Ruff Wear products and have had good luck with them all. We've used the pack so our dog could carry some of her own necessities when we are out on the trail. The pack is very durable and fits well. It seems to be comfortable and our dog sports it proudly.

I believe it can be a bit warm for carrying on much of a summer hike. If your (summer) hike/walk will be short, your dog should be fine!

Be sure to let your dog "practice" with the pack before hitting the trail! Happy Hiking!

Pros: Long-lasting

Cons: somewhat pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Whickums
Flag
Rating: 4

The newer model is better

posted 5 years ago

I had the older model of the approach pack for several years and generally loved it. I like the fit of the harness on the dog. What I didn't like about the old approach pack is that the bags were not attached to the harness except for at the top, so that when my dog would run with the pack on they would flap around. The new approach pack attaches the bags to the harness with more fabric so this doesn't happen.

Pros: love the color schemes; the newer pack has the bags attached instead of free

Cons: ?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›