Product:
Ruff Wear Approach Pack
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

More Products By Ruff Wear:
Ruff Wear Approach Pack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Ruffwear Urban Sprawl Dog Bed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Knot-A-Long Coupler Dog Leash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (48) ›

Similar Products:
Spotbrites Safe-T-Tag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

CoPilot Seat Cover
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Ruff Rider Roadie Dog Harness
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Shirley C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Take A Hike with the

posted 5 years ago

This is a really nice backpack. I decided to invest in it to see if carrying a little weight would help tire out my pup on our walks. He needs LOTS of exercise. Also I talked to a woman at Clicker Expo who said that her dog is very well-behaved in his backpack. To him, the backpack signals that he is on duty. Also, I think it would be very cool to pull my dog's toys, water bowl, bottle of water, and mat out of his pack when we stop for a break. Why shouldn't he carry his own gear?

Pros: well-constructed, lots of pack space, fits nicely

Cons: pricey!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Robert R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good tool

posted 5 years ago

These help hyper dogs feel a sense of purpose too. You don't have to weigh them down much, but dogs need to be needed. They feel a sense of service, and it can help calm a hyper dog. Dogs go crazy because of boredom sometimes.

Pros: ?

Cons: ?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shay E.
Flag
Rating: 4

Nice

posted 4 years ago

This is a good product to take whenever u are hiking and ur dogs could carry their own goods and it is very easy to use

Pros: Nice ans strong for holding

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jeanne B.
Flag
Rating: 5

My dog wears a backpack when he helps me.

posted 5 years ago

This makes my dog useful and I can tell he feels like he has a purpose to help me. He settles down when this is on him.

Pros: The dog can carry water, poop bags, etc.

Cons: It gets furry fast and doesn't get washed as often as I'd like.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Backpack

posted 5 years ago

I have backpacks for all my dogs and they're really effective when you can put the weights in them to calm them down.

Pros: Useful

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›