Product:
Ruff Wear Approach Pack
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

More Products By Ruff Wear:
Ruff Wear Approach Pack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Ruffwear Urban Sprawl Dog Bed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Knot-A-Long Coupler Dog Leash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (48) ›

Similar Products:
Spotbrites Safe-T-Tag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

CoPilot Seat Cover
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Ruff Rider Roadie Dog Harness
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Shirley C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Take A Hike with the

posted 5 years ago

This is a really nice backpack. I decided to invest in it to see if carrying a little weight would help tire out my pup on our walks. He needs LOTS of exercise. Also I talked to a woman at Clicker Expo who said that her dog is very well-behaved in his backpack. To him, the backpack signals that he is on duty. Also, I think it would be very cool to pull my dog's toys, water bowl, bottle of water, and mat out of his pack when we stop for a break. Why shouldn't he carry his own gear?

Pros: well-constructed, lots of pack space, fits nicely

Cons: pricey!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Robert R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good tool

posted 5 years ago

These help hyper dogs feel a sense of purpose too. You don't have to weigh them down much, but dogs need to be needed. They feel a sense of service, and it can help calm a hyper dog. Dogs go crazy because of boredom sometimes.

Pros: ?

Cons: ?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shay E.
Flag
Rating: 4

Nice

posted 5 years ago

This is a good product to take whenever u are hiking and ur dogs could carry their own goods and it is very easy to use

Pros: Nice ans strong for holding

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jeanne B.
Flag
Rating: 5

My dog wears a backpack when he helps me.

posted 5 years ago

This makes my dog useful and I can tell he feels like he has a purpose to help me. He settles down when this is on him.

Pros: The dog can carry water, poop bags, etc.

Cons: It gets furry fast and doesn't get washed as often as I'd like.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Backpack

posted 5 years ago

I have backpacks for all my dogs and they're really effective when you can put the weights in them to calm them down.

Pros: Useful

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›