Product:
Oasis Pet Travel Canteen
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 19 reviews.

More Products By Oasis:
Oasis Crystal Color Water Bottles
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Oasis Small Animal Water Bottle and Guard
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Oasis Bell Bottle
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (18) ›

Similar Products:
Spotbrites Safe-T-Tag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

CoPilot Seat Cover
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Ruff Rider Roadie Dog Harness
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Psst
Flag
Rating: 4

Great Idea, But Mine Leaks

posted 7 years ago

I bought the Oasis Pet Canteen to provide fresh water to my dog on long beach walks. But, no matter how I put the lid on, I couldn't keep the canteen from dripping. I use it lying flat in the car for water or to take food along on short trips. I like that it is sturdy and can hold a quart of water.

Pros: Sturdy; holds a quart of water

Cons: Mine leaks when carried like a canteen

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandy S.
Flag
Rating: 3

Cute idea

posted 6 years ago

I bought this many years ago before more practical lightweight travel bowls were available. When I used the canteen, I would leave it empty and carry a bottle of water. I could drink from the bottle and pour just enough water into the canteen for my dog to quench his thirst.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-02-20 02:31:03]:
The canteen is constructed of plastic with a screw top lid and seal to prevent leakage. A black webbing strap fits around the canteen and is draped onto the shoulder or over the head.

Pros: Portable

Cons: Not practical

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Don't drop it

posted 6 years ago

I have one of these, but I dropped it once and it never quite sealed well after that and often leaked all over. This is a great concept, good for water in the car for a road trip or hike. Just be careful, I sometimes had a hard time getting the lid back on straight, especially after I dropped it. Holds a nice amount of water for a good healthy drink.

Pros: great idea

Cons: sometimes leaks

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lessig
Flag
Rating: 5

Great travel container

posted 6 years ago

I really like this water container. It's easy to carry while you are on a walk. And on hot days you need water for your dog to drink when you're out for a long walk.

Pros: easy to carry

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jarios232
Flag
Rating: 4

Let's Go Hiking

posted 6 years ago

I enjoyed using this for my hikes with my dogs. But it is not a necessity, and I can easily replace it with other containers I have around the house.

Pros: Carries water well

Cons: Not a necessity

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›