Product:
Oasis Pet Travel Canteen
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 19 reviews.

More Products By Oasis:
Oasis Crystal Color Water Bottles
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Oasis Small Animal Water Bottle and Guard
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Oasis Bell Bottle
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (18) ›

Similar Products:
Spotbrites Safe-T-Tag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

CoPilot Seat Cover
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Ruff Rider Roadie Dog Harness
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Psst
Flag
Rating: 4

Great Idea, But Mine Leaks

posted 7 years ago

I bought the Oasis Pet Canteen to provide fresh water to my dog on long beach walks. But, no matter how I put the lid on, I couldn't keep the canteen from dripping. I use it lying flat in the car for water or to take food along on short trips. I like that it is sturdy and can hold a quart of water.

Pros: Sturdy; holds a quart of water

Cons: Mine leaks when carried like a canteen

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandy S.
Flag
Rating: 3

Cute idea

posted 6 years ago

I bought this many years ago before more practical lightweight travel bowls were available. When I used the canteen, I would leave it empty and carry a bottle of water. I could drink from the bottle and pour just enough water into the canteen for my dog to quench his thirst.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-02-20 02:31:03]:
The canteen is constructed of plastic with a screw top lid and seal to prevent leakage. A black webbing strap fits around the canteen and is draped onto the shoulder or over the head.

Pros: Portable

Cons: Not practical

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Don't drop it

posted 6 years ago

I have one of these, but I dropped it once and it never quite sealed well after that and often leaked all over. This is a great concept, good for water in the car for a road trip or hike. Just be careful, I sometimes had a hard time getting the lid back on straight, especially after I dropped it. Holds a nice amount of water for a good healthy drink.

Pros: great idea

Cons: sometimes leaks

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lessig
Flag
Rating: 5

Great travel container

posted 6 years ago

I really like this water container. It's easy to carry while you are on a walk. And on hot days you need water for your dog to drink when you're out for a long walk.

Pros: easy to carry

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jarios232
Flag
Rating: 4

Let's Go Hiking

posted 7 years ago

I enjoyed using this for my hikes with my dogs. But it is not a necessity, and I can easily replace it with other containers I have around the house.

Pros: Carries water well

Cons: Not a necessity

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›