Product:
Simple Solutions Diaper Garment
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By Simple Solutions:
Simple Solution Multi-Purpose Refresher
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Simple Solution Home Odor Removing Candle
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Simple Solution Pet Wrap Self-Adhering Bandage Tape
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (68) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Dog Training Clicker

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Doggone Good Treat Bag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Esbilac Emergency Feeding Kit for Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Bailiesmom
Flag
Rating: 5

Good product

posted 6 years ago

I took in a foster dog who was in heat! I had to purchase this item for her and it worked very well. It stayed on well and only came off when she rolled around on her back in an excited fashion. I do not recommend that you buy the pads that go along with the diaper. Use regular maxipads. Much cheeper!

Pros: Prevents staining in your home.

Cons: Expensive

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cassie3
Flag
Rating: 5

Durable and Comfy

posted 6 years ago

We use these for our German Shepherd when she's in season. (Buy the long, nighttime sanitary pads by Always which fit perfectly and are cheaper than the pads made for dogs.)

These have been through the wash many times and come out totally clean. They are durable and comfortable. The velcro makes it easy to adjust. I HIGHLY recommend this product.

Pros: Velcro, washable, durable, comfortable

Cons: NONE

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jodi R.
Flag
Rating: 2

Not good for male dogs

posted 6 years ago

I originally tried this product to help with my 17 year old dog. Unfortunately it wasn't really any help. I found that this product leaked out of the sides, and sagged. I would not recommend this product.

Pros: None - they didn't work for me

Cons: Leakage out of the side, expensive

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Very good product

posted 6 years ago

I read a lot of reviews on these types of products before purchasing. I bought this brand based on what I head read. I bought one for both my male and female bichons - each 14 years old and needing help with bladder control problems. I found them to both work well they way I use them which is to insert a sanitary napking as the diaper from the dollar store rather than buying expensive dog diapers. The prolem I encountered with both the male and female version is the fabric used is too absorbant so if the liquid leaks, this garment gets wet quickly and they dry very slowly. I have not had problems with shrinkage after washing as others have but drying time is LONG. I also did not have any problem with the fit in terms of the hole size for the females tail. I also make sure the pad is up high enough. The male diaper has a lot of elastic and so it isn't the best fit for the male anatomy. It shoudl probably be wider and/or have less elastic on the side receiving the bulk of the liquid. In general these were a life saver for us and while expensive, worth it.

Pros: works and fits well.

Cons: fabric too absorbant

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Barbara K.
Flag
Rating: 4

Hard to determine correct size

posted 6 years ago

I had to buy two of these before getting the right size. I used Pampers cruisers inside that that worked better than the inserts you can buy.

Pros: Works well if you get the correct size

Cons: Size guidelines hard to apply to non-pedigreed dogs

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›