Product:
Premier Gentle Spray Anti-Bark Collar STARTER KIT
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By Premier Pet Products:
Ultimate Puppy Toolkit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Tennis Tug Dog Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Tiny Squirrel Tennis Tail
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (167) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Dog Training Clicker

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Doggone Good Treat Bag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Esbilac Emergency Feeding Kit for Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Fran S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Kindest anti bark collar

posted 6 years ago

My friends dog kept barking everythimme she we left alone. This bothered other tenants in his apartment complex. He bought this collar and the dog did learn not to bark. When she would bark, it would meit a bit of citronella, not directly into the face, but next to the face. Stinky only had to wear it when he left the apartment and it worked. When the canister was empty, it took about a month for the dog to reaoize there was no more citronella in it and he had to buy a refill. A great successs story. And this is much kinder than having to shock you pet.

Pros: this works

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Smilingk9
Flag
Rating: 4

Works without pain

posted 6 years ago

These citronella spray collars do actually work to control barking. I like them because they are not painful like some shock collars. The citronella mist is something the dogs do not find appealing.

Pros: works

Cons: not painful

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katie P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Buy

posted 5 years ago

Great way to stop dogs from barking. Our oldest lab never barks but when we got our boarder collie puppy he barked like crazy. We tried a spray bottle but he loved being sprayed and thought it was a game. Within 10 min and 3 barks he was trained. Dogs understand this method of training and don't feel punished. He only wore the collar for 2-3 weeks before we could leave him without it and now he only barks when he really has to go potty. I wish they rented them!

Pros: Works VERY quickly, very effective, batteries last a long time

Cons: Smells quite strong when it goes off, dishwasher sets off sometimes :(

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Diann S.
Flag
Rating: 4

A different sort of bark control

posted 5 years ago

I purchased this collar as an alternative to the shock collars. It works if the dog is sensitive to the citronella and actually stops barking. Only one of my dogs responded to this collar and stopped barking. The other dog quickly figured out that the reservoir could be emptied after so many times barking.

Pros: Gentle for the dog

Cons: May not work for all dogs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

virginia b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Stops barking the gentle way

posted 5 years ago

So when my clients leave they know the dogs will bark so they have these collars. It just sprays a little and makes a hiss and the dogs quiet down quickly. After awhile you don't even have to turn on the collar just have the dog wear it and no barking. good product

Pros: Just a noise and a light spray

Cons: battery wears fast

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›