Product:
Premier Direct Stop Animal Deterrent Spray
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By Premier Pet Products:
Ultimate Puppy Toolkit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Tennis Tug Dog Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Tiny Squirrel Tennis Tail
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (167) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Dog Training Clicker

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Doggone Good Treat Bag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Esbilac Emergency Feeding Kit for Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jean K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Necessary tool

posted 5 years ago

I live next door to a reactive dog with a careless owner. The dog is supposed to be on a leash at all times but it is let out on its own whenever this owner doesn't feel like using one. The dog attacked my old Danny Boy in the our garage and thankfully I had this spray and saved him from harm. I have it with me all the time when walking. It is better to be safe than sorry and I never leave home without it.

Pros: quick deterrent citronella

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Eric G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Safe and Humane

posted 5 years ago

Citronella spray is a safe tool for protecting yourself and your pets from aggressive and excited dogs. Dogs find the smell of citronella aversive, and this spray can temporarily stun a dog and redirect him/her away from an aggressive situation.

In some situations this may not work...if the dog is too aroused they spray may have no effect. However, citronella is much more safe than pepper spray.

Pros: Very safe and effective for most emergencies.

Cons: Might not work - don't get a false sense of security

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ro V.
Flag
Rating: 5

Comes in very handy

posted 5 years ago

These are excellent for walking and can be used to scare animals and dogs running at large away from you. They have been used to break up dog fights, but not very effective. Can stop inappropriate behavior. Concern - people use it as a fix and never teach dog what to do instead.

Pros: Cannot hurt dog

Cons: Not good for sound sensitive dogs - may be too much

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dewitt G.
Flag
Rating: 4

It's good to have something on hand to break up a dog fight

posted 5 years ago

Many people are injured each year trying to break up a dog fight. A co-worker of mine nearly died after he suffered a torn artery trying to do so. This is a product that can often break up a dog fight with without personal contact. Can also be used to deter an approaching dog.

Pros: A safe way to break up a dog fight

Cons: Not effect in all situations

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marty T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Environmental Corrective Tool

posted 5 years ago

This is a great tool when you want to interrupt a nuisance behavior. It is not very effective if you are using to break up fights. Also, it can cause fear in some dogs if you aim it like a gun. Meant to be used as a surprise correction not a weapon.

Pros: Quick to use and easy to carry

Cons: No effect on some fighting dogs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›