Product:
Pooch Pick-Up Bags w/ Cornstarch
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 7 reviews.

More Products By Kyjen:
Kyjen Red & White Santa Bandanna

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 54 reviews.

TireBiter Retriever
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (163) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Dog Training Clicker

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Doggone Good Treat Bag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Esbilac Emergency Feeding Kit for Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Bruce  C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for the environment and better than I expected

posted 6 years ago

Whenever I can I try to find an environmetally friendly product for any job, including picking up after my dogs. I've used plastic bags from the supermarket, but was worried that this was not a green solution. So I was very happy when I found these bags that are biodegrable. It's nice to know that when archeologists centuries in the future dig up plastic bags of dog waste, they won't be from my dogs!

Pros: Environmentally friendly

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary Anne H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for the environment

posted 6 years ago

I tried these with a gift certificate thinking they probably wouldn't work well. I was wrong. They are strong enough to hold my Great Dane waste (and big enough too!) and tie easily for disposal. There is even a visual directions for use on the back of the box -- just in case you've never done this before ;0)

Pros: Easy to use, breaks down quicker than plastic

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erica C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Pick up poop while helping the environment

posted 5 years ago

I like these bags, they come with handles for easy pick-up and tying. Since they're made of cornstarch, they're biodegradable, and that makes me feel better after throwing it in the trash. I also appreciate the dark green color, as I'm still squeamish about clear or transparent bags, but that's just me ;o). I do wish these were more accessible. Sometimes they're not available in the pet store I go to and others don't carry this brand.

Pros: Great for environment, easy to grip handles

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ragdollkitties
Flag
Rating: 4

Another Good Poop Bag

posted 6 years ago

I used these bags for a while and loved them. I especially loved the fact that they are environmentally friendly. They worked well and had nice handles that could be used to tie a knot in the bag. However, I switched to a different brand that makes an extra large bag that works great for picking up the yard at the end of the day. Better to use one extra large bag than two smaller bags.

Pros: Environmentally Friendly, Handles good for tying bag closed

Cons: Other bags biodegrade faster

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Syingling
Flag
Rating: 1

Biodegradable poop bags!

posted 7 years ago

Cornstarch based waste bags help the bags ability to break down. 35 ct 2.29 100 ct 4.95
Not sure just how long these take to break down, but its definitely worth a try.

Pros: Biodegradable

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›