Product:
PETCO Dog Training Clicker
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Similar Products:
Doggone Good Treat Bag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Esbilac Emergency Feeding Kit for Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Midwest Kennel Top
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

23 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Joanne S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Effective Tool

posted 5 years ago

For certain behavior responses this is a wonderful tool to use. When I want to get my dog's attention immediately in chaotic situations it works great. I do not want to use it in lieu of verbal commands or hand signals, though. I prefer the personal bond of human signals.

Pros: With proper training dogs respond immediately

Cons: Can be overused.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dewitt G.
Flag
Rating: 2

I'm not found of these

posted 5 years ago

For serious clicker training, I'd suggesting spending a $1 or two more and getting a less inexpensive clicker. You'll get a clicker that is easier and more responsive to use and one that is less likely to scare shy dogs.

Pros: They do click. . .

Cons: Overly loud and not as easy to use as some other clickers

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dogsrsuper
Flag
Rating: 5

The only way to train

posted 5 years ago

I've used numerous clickers over the years. For me, it is the only way to train. The Petco clicker I picked up was a little stiff, making me a split second slower with my response. It is very loud though.

Pros: great for training

Cons: a little stiff

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa
Flag
Rating: 1

Simple

posted 6 years ago

this clicker can do the trick. it's pretty basic with only one tone of click. this works only when consistently used.

Pros: small

Cons: minimal

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Whickums
Flag
Rating: 5

Good, cheap clicker

posted 5 years ago

These are great, inexpensive clickers. They have a nice sound to them and the dogs I train have a positive response to them. I like that if you lose these you aren't out more than about $1.50.

Pros: inexpensive, not too loud

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›