Product:
PETCO Dog Training Clicker
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Similar Products:
Doggone Good Treat Bag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Esbilac Emergency Feeding Kit for Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Midwest Kennel Top
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

23 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Joanne S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Effective Tool

posted 5 years ago

For certain behavior responses this is a wonderful tool to use. When I want to get my dog's attention immediately in chaotic situations it works great. I do not want to use it in lieu of verbal commands or hand signals, though. I prefer the personal bond of human signals.

Pros: With proper training dogs respond immediately

Cons: Can be overused.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dewitt G.
Flag
Rating: 2

I'm not found of these

posted 5 years ago

For serious clicker training, I'd suggesting spending a $1 or two more and getting a less inexpensive clicker. You'll get a clicker that is easier and more responsive to use and one that is less likely to scare shy dogs.

Pros: They do click. . .

Cons: Overly loud and not as easy to use as some other clickers

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dogsrsuper
Flag
Rating: 5

The only way to train

posted 5 years ago

I've used numerous clickers over the years. For me, it is the only way to train. The Petco clicker I picked up was a little stiff, making me a split second slower with my response. It is very loud though.

Pros: great for training

Cons: a little stiff

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa
Flag
Rating: 1

Simple

posted 6 years ago

this clicker can do the trick. it's pretty basic with only one tone of click. this works only when consistently used.

Pros: small

Cons: minimal

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Whickums
Flag
Rating: 5

Good, cheap clicker

posted 5 years ago

These are great, inexpensive clickers. They have a nice sound to them and the dogs I train have a positive response to them. I like that if you lose these you aren't out more than about $1.50.

Pros: inexpensive, not too loud

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›