Product:
PETCO Dog Training Clicker
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Similar Products:
Doggone Good Treat Bag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Esbilac Emergency Feeding Kit for Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Midwest Kennel Top
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

23 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
stephanie l.
Flag
Rating: 2

A bit too boxy

posted 6 years ago

Clicker training is great, and I recommend it to anyone with a dog, chicken, horse, etc.. You'd be surprised how well it works. This clicker is alright. It's definitely not as pricey as many others, but it's clunky. I prefer one with a higher pitch click as well. This doesn't mean it doesn't work, just personal preference! Regardless, try clicker training!

Pros: it's a clicker

Cons: just a bit too boxy

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jodi S.
Flag
Rating: 4

A good basic clicker

posted 5 years ago

I own one of these very basic clickers, and for people just getting into clicker training, this isn't a bad choice. When I bought one I spent about 25 cents for this, and I can't imagine that the price has gone up terribly since then.

If you get really dedicated to clicker training, I'd switch to one of the fancier, more ergonomic models just because they're easier on your hands and the dogs' ears! This is a decent enough "beginner clicker" though when you're testing the waters.

Pros: Cheap, good training tool

Cons: Click noise can scare some dogs, no way to change volume of click

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amy F.
Flag
Rating: 4

Does the job

posted 6 years ago

When I was clicker training, I was forever misplacing my clicker! But these are so inexpensive that I just bought a bunch of them so I'd always be able to find one. It's a little loud, and a little big, but I like that it comes on a keychain. That way you can attach it to a cord and wear it on your wrist.

Pros: It works

Cons: It's bulky and loud

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marisa M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great positive reinforcement aide

posted 5 years ago

When we put our dog through positive puppy class we were given a clicker which we lost! Thank goodness Petco had this one. It is an amazing product. By clicking when your pet does something properly, they are positively reinforced by clicking and rewarding the appropriate behavior. Our dog, whom we believed would fail out of positive puppy class, caught on immediately. We are now even able to use the clicker without rewards!

Pros: great training tool

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ali B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it.

posted 5 years ago

I have a couple of these lying around my house. They are very cheap so I am not worried about losing them or care if one breaks. They aren't nearly as cool as the i-Click, but they work just as well for a single dog.

My dog loves training so much that I have to hide this clicker from him or else he goes nuts. Clicker training is great.

Pros: cheap, standard clicker....

Cons: one trick pony. Can't change the sound or loudness of the click

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›