Product:
Padded Dog Halter
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 15 reviews.

More Products By American Kennel Club :
The Complete Dog Book: 20th Edition
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

AKC Outdoor Plush Snow Goose
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 15 reviews.

AKC Lamb Dog Toy With Squeaker
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 15 reviews.

See all (27) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Dog Training Clicker

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Doggone Good Treat Bag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Esbilac Emergency Feeding Kit for Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kim M.
Flag
Rating: 5

AKC'c New Head Halter Weighs Out the Competition

posted 6 years ago

I have sworn by the Gentle Leader for years, but AKC's new head halter has one me over. Not only is it a little cheaper than others on the market, but it is a little easier for the newbie to these halters to fit it on their dog, it has a nicely padded nosepiece for added protection and the nosepiece is also more easily adjustable with a toggle instead of a snap closure. AKC has really done a great job designing this new training aid for pulling and I would suggest it to anyone.

Pros: padded nosepiece, user friendly, less expensive than competition

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Robin W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Comfortable collar/harness

posted 5 years ago

Someone puchased one of these padded harnesses for the Safe Haven dogs when we first started. I know they are not a necessity but they sure look like they'd be more comfortable than some harnesses. The dogs that come to Safe Haven do not always come from a good home, so it's nice to have something soft and cushy for them while walking them, because they are all so special!

Pros: Very nice collar/harness

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amy B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful Product

posted 5 years ago

The padded halter is a fabulous product for my small chihuahua. I don't feel like it is cutting into her like the regular ones. She is also much more comfortable in it and doesn't mind having it one. She regular ones rub her neck and have left red marks on her, but not with these padded ones. They are a must have for any pet owner.

Pros: Comfortable

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lynne D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very Helpful

posted 5 years ago

My border collie mix is very headstrong and pulls constantly with a regular collar. The padded harness is a gentle reminder to her to behave herself. It is not cruel the way a prong collar is, but it gets the job done.

Pros: Saves my back

Cons: Dog can step out of this if it is not properly fitted

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rhonda T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful

posted 5 years ago

This is great if you have a dog that likes to pull. We use it for our husky/lab. He enjoys going on walks with this and nows when we take it out, he has fun. Recommended

Pros: comfortable

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›