Product:
Nutro Ultra Holistic Biscuits-NC ULTRA BISCUIT SENIOR
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By Nutro:
Nutro MAX Puppy Canned Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Nutro MAX Bones Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Nutro Max Bones Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (131) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Dog Training Clicker

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Doggone Good Treat Bag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Esbilac Emergency Feeding Kit for Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lolasmom
Flag
Rating: 3

Good biscuit for senior dog- of they're not wheat-sensitive

posted 6 years ago

I gave these to both of our dogs (one of which was a senior, one who wasn't, but we were watching her weight). Both seemed to like them. However, we later learned through trial and error that one dog was allergic to wheat, and wheat is the first ingredient listed on these... Plus, they weren't available everywhere. So, I had to switch to a wheat-free treat. Still a good treat if your pup isn't allergic to wheat, and if you can find them.

-- additional:

[updated on 2007-12-30 10:56:33]:
I did forget to mention that with this being a Menu Foods product, I would still be leary after the whole recall thing.
[updated on 2007-12-30 10:58:16]:
I forgot that this is a Menu Fodds product, so I would still be leary after the whole recall thing... I'd keep that in mind before trying this again.

Pros: healthy biscuit

Cons: contains wheat, not available everywhere

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Diana L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Healthy, healthy, healthy

posted 5 years ago

I buy all kinds of Nutro biscuits, Max, Natural Choice and Ultra. Sometimes Ultra is hard to find but I stock up when I am in an area that stocks Ultra. I like these because they are healthy, different for my dog and she loves them, made in the USA and not made in China, no dyes.

Pros: Holistic and Healthy

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gagan T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Another great Treat

posted 5 years ago

This is another treat our dog loves. It is a nice filler between his morning and evening meal. We give him half (small dog) at lunch time and that keeps him going to his dinner.

Pros: Healthy low calorie

Cons: Not easy to break in smaller size

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

gina h.
Flag
Rating: 5

A Great Treat

posted 4 years ago

I really like the ingredients in this treat, My dogs like the flavor. I've had no complaints from them and will buy NC ULTA BISCUITS again.

Pros: great size for a treat

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Flowox2
Flag
Rating: 5

Yum

posted 6 years ago

got a box of these free with dog food purchase and the dogs love them, will be buying more

Pros: good

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›