Product:
Hartz Training Pads for dogs & puppies
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 23 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Dog Training Clicker

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Doggone Good Treat Bag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Esbilac Emergency Feeding Kit for Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Maggiethecat
Flag
Rating: 4

Using this brand now

posted 5 years ago

Previously there was only one [different] brand available at our Wal-Mart, we're trying the Hartz pads now & I can't say they're any better, or worse than the others. The cost is about the same, a little more but not much. My dogs are little so if I pick up the solid waste these only need changing every two days. I like the pad method, with 3 indoor dogs it would be difficult to harness & leash them each time & I can not turn them loose outdoors. The pads work for us.

Pros: they're okay

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shauna T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice

posted 6 years ago

I bought the Clean Earth Training Pads from Target after Christmas they were on clearance and I figured I would try them. They are super!!!!! My dogs seem to use them much better than any brand I have ever tried. I use them when it rains outside because my dogs do not like to use the doggie door then. I would buy these again!!

Pros: Extra absorb

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ann L.
Flag
Rating: 4

Training pads great for older dogs

posted 5 years ago

I have a 12-year-old dog that can't hold it as long as she used to be able to. I put one of these absorbant pads down while I'm at work and then I just replace it as needed. Sometimes she doesn't need it, but I'm glad it's there when she does! I find this brand is very absorbant and I don't have to clean up any overflow.

Pros: Works great for older dogs!

Cons: Wish they were bigger

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Karen S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Training Pads

posted 5 years ago

These large pads are absorbent and have a leak-proof backing. The attractant makes pad training easier. They would be better if the plastic backing was tan instead of blue so that it blended with flooring.

Pros: very absorbent, good quality, absorbs odors, leak-proof plastic backing

Cons: blue plastic backing doesn't blend well with flooring

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

nancy z.
Flag
Rating: 5

Absorbent & No lingering odors

posted 6 years ago

It has beenso long since I have had a puppy. It's a good thing that my new little guy , Scooter, only weighs 4 pounds. These pads are great. They neutralioze the odor and he seems to know what to do.

Pros: THEY WORK !!

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›