Product:
Gentle Spray Anti-Bark Collar
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By Premier Pet Products:
Ultimate Puppy Toolkit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Tennis Tug Dog Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Tiny Squirrel Tennis Tail
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (167) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Dog Training Clicker

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Doggone Good Treat Bag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Esbilac Emergency Feeding Kit for Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Fran S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Citronella is dog friendly

posted 6 years ago

my friend used this for his little doxhound? not sure if that is how you spell it. Anyway the dog would bark incessantly whenever he would leave the house. My daughter told him to try this and it worked. Now he can leave the house and not fear having his neighbors complain about the noise.

Pros: it works humanely

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LAURA G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Can help most dogs

posted 6 years ago

I have known many dogs that have used this product. Only one very determined Jack Russell Terrier wouldn't stop barking. The dogs owner told me it looked like a cloud of citronella around his head while he kept barking. All the rest figured out it wasnt worth the smell to keep barking.

If I had a dog and I had tried all the conventional ways of stopping barking and nothing else had worked, I would buy this product.

Our local SPCA sells them. It has saved some dogs lives.

Pros: NOT PAINFUL AND YOU DONT HAVE TO BE THERE FOR IT TO WORK

Cons: SOME DOGE ARE SO DETERMINED THEY WONT STOP BARKING

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Denise S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Works Fairly Good

posted 5 years ago

My rescues are big barkers and when I 'm outside with them I can work with them and I have for many years, but they still bark. I use these collars during bed-time hours so I don't have to worry about the neighbors calling me or the authorities. The collars work good on my females, but my male, Buster, will bark through the spray when he is determined.

The two things I don't like about these collars is they will spray regardless of which dog barks and I'm not thrilled about the smell.

Pros: No shocks, works for my females

Cons: smell, will spray no matter which dog barks

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alcave60
Flag
Rating: 5

Miracle for my puppy kids!

posted 6 years ago

We finally got the yard fenced in, but couldn't let the dogs out without them barking their heads off. Not good for the neighbors or the pups. With these collars, one bark and they learned. Now they can sniff outside to their heart's content and we (and the neighbors) can enjoy the quiet!

Pros: completely works on unnecessary barking

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Learning2flyFly
Flag
Rating: 5

Love this

posted 6 years ago

This works great for my dogs...or I should say 'worked' great, as I don't need to use them any more. A few weeks with these collars and my dogs figured out that barking stinks-literally!

Pros: pain free

Cons: none

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›