Product:
Four Paws Wee-Wee Pads
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 19 reviews.

More Products By FOUR PAWS PRODUCTS LTD:
Sanitary Pads
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Ear Trimming Scissors 24
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

COTTON WEB LEAD
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (327) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Dog Training Clicker

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Doggone Good Treat Bag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Esbilac Emergency Feeding Kit for Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Erica
Flag
Rating: 5

Training

posted 6 years ago

A puppy will just love playing with these, dragging them around, chewing them and making a mess. I worry about them swallowing the pieces. They don't have tabs to stick them to the floor, so they can move very easily.

Pros: place to go

Cons: they tear them up

26 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan
Flag
Rating: 4

Wee Wee pads

posted 6 years ago

I have several dogs who need a spot to go if we're out for a long time. Some of them did use this, but it would move on the floor, and get soggy and nasty. I don't find that it encourages dogs to use it more than other unfortunate spots in the house.

Pros: It does designate a spot to go

Cons: It gets sloppy

23 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

BlossomPossom
Flag
Rating: 3

Used for Incontinence

posted 7 years ago

I use these pads for different reasons.

When one of my dogs has a surgical procedure, I place several of these pads inside their crate for sanitary reasons. It helps with any leakage, drainage, bleeding, incontinence, and the like.

The reason I use several pads - they're really not that absorbent! For the amount you need to use, especially for larger breeds, it isn't very cost effective. Usually, I have to use old newspapers underneath the pads.

I also use them for my epileptic dog, since she always urinates and sometimes defecates during a grand-mal seizure. Furthermore, she also has incontinence. So these pads are a must around the house with her!

Another reason I use them, for travel with those types of dogs that do become car sick, transporting a puppy, or have a epileptic / incontinent dog. Clean-up in your vehicle when traveling is easier and less messy.

The down-side: I have used these in the past for a puppy, inside crates and in the home. They don't work for housebreaking, it just teaches them to eliminate inside consistently. Your best housebreaking tool for puppies - is you doing the extra work to train them correctly!

Pros: Incontinence, sanitary, surgical procedures, ease of clean-up

Cons: Price, puppies, not very absorbent - could be made thicker

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maxinerauh
Flag
Rating: 5

Wee wee pads are great

posted 6 years ago

these are great- i used them for my first dog when he was a puppy and they worked great

Pros: wee wee pads are great

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jim  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Worked For Our Pup

posted 6 years ago

We used these 2 yrs. ago when we got our puppy. He was very easy to housebreak after only using these for a short time.

Pros: better than newspapers

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›