Product:
Four Paws Wee-Wee Pads
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 19 reviews.

More Products By FOUR PAWS PRODUCTS LTD:
Sanitary Pads
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Ear Trimming Scissors 24
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

COTTON WEB LEAD
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (327) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Dog Training Clicker

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Doggone Good Treat Bag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Esbilac Emergency Feeding Kit for Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Erica
Flag
Rating: 5

Training

posted 6 years ago

A puppy will just love playing with these, dragging them around, chewing them and making a mess. I worry about them swallowing the pieces. They don't have tabs to stick them to the floor, so they can move very easily.

Pros: place to go

Cons: they tear them up

26 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan
Flag
Rating: 4

Wee Wee pads

posted 6 years ago

I have several dogs who need a spot to go if we're out for a long time. Some of them did use this, but it would move on the floor, and get soggy and nasty. I don't find that it encourages dogs to use it more than other unfortunate spots in the house.

Pros: It does designate a spot to go

Cons: It gets sloppy

23 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

BlossomPossom
Flag
Rating: 3

Used for Incontinence

posted 6 years ago

I use these pads for different reasons.

When one of my dogs has a surgical procedure, I place several of these pads inside their crate for sanitary reasons. It helps with any leakage, drainage, bleeding, incontinence, and the like.

The reason I use several pads - they're really not that absorbent! For the amount you need to use, especially for larger breeds, it isn't very cost effective. Usually, I have to use old newspapers underneath the pads.

I also use them for my epileptic dog, since she always urinates and sometimes defecates during a grand-mal seizure. Furthermore, she also has incontinence. So these pads are a must around the house with her!

Another reason I use them, for travel with those types of dogs that do become car sick, transporting a puppy, or have a epileptic / incontinent dog. Clean-up in your vehicle when traveling is easier and less messy.

The down-side: I have used these in the past for a puppy, inside crates and in the home. They don't work for housebreaking, it just teaches them to eliminate inside consistently. Your best housebreaking tool for puppies - is you doing the extra work to train them correctly!

Pros: Incontinence, sanitary, surgical procedures, ease of clean-up

Cons: Price, puppies, not very absorbent - could be made thicker

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maxinerauh
Flag
Rating: 5

Wee wee pads are great

posted 6 years ago

these are great- i used them for my first dog when he was a puppy and they worked great

Pros: wee wee pads are great

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jim  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Worked For Our Pup

posted 6 years ago

We used these 2 yrs. ago when we got our puppy. He was very easy to housebreak after only using these for a short time.

Pros: better than newspapers

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›