Product:
Four Paws Two Piece Rake & Scoop Pooper Scooper Set
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 30 reviews.

More Products By FOUR PAWS PRODUCTS LTD:
Sanitary Pads
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Ear Trimming Scissors 24
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

COTTON WEB LEAD
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (327) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Dog Training Clicker

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Doggone Good Treat Bag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Esbilac Emergency Feeding Kit for Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Daniel P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Quality

posted 6 years ago

I use this when I have to clean up the back yard after my dog poops.

When our crab apple tree drops apples on the ground, i pick up slimy, worm covered apples with the scooper. I love this product.

Pros: good for picking up poop and apples...

Cons: none

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

H J.
Flag
Rating: 4

Adequate

posted 6 years ago

This has worked fine for years, though the rake can get hung up in grass (occasionally sending a turd flying--Watch out!). Agree that it doesn't work with soft stool (but then, what does?)

Pros: works well enough

Cons: rake can be a pain

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 3

Not my favorite.

posted 6 years ago

I purchased this type of Pooper Scooper a couple of years ago, and it is just not my favorite. I'm not the most coordinated and have some problems with my hands and I had a really hard time with the rake. Once I'd get the receptacle part laid on the ground behind the poop, and I'd go to rake the poop in, the rake would hang up in the grass or anything else that was around. I now have a one-handed claw-type scooper and it works much better for me.

Pros: Not my favorite.

Cons: Rake gets caught on everything.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amy c.
Flag
Rating: 5

Better then bending down to scoop it up

posted 6 years ago

This is an amazing person who might love animals but cant handle being right up in the fecies.. (like me ) this works really awesome. and you dont have to be right in the nasty

Pros: works better then bending down

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandy F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product, easy to use, effective at removing waste

posted 6 years ago

I purchased this product at PetSmart and have been very happy with it. I have five dogs so I really need a product like this to keep my yard clean. The scooper is easy to use by scooping the waste with the rake into the "hopper" and disposing of it.

Pros: easy to use, helps keep yard clean

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›