Product:
Four Paws Allen's Spring Action Pooper Scooper
Rating: 3.2

Average rating from 19 reviews.

More Products By FOUR PAWS PRODUCTS LTD:
Sanitary Pads
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Ear Trimming Scissors 24
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

COTTON WEB LEAD
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (327) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Dog Training Clicker

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Doggone Good Treat Bag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Esbilac Emergency Feeding Kit for Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Linda W.
Flag
Rating: 2

Not so good for me

posted 7 years ago

I got one of these for Christmas from a well meaning friend. I tried it for about a week, but I guess I wasn't doing it right. I had a lot of problems actually picking it up off my grass. I have gone back to my small shovel. But, it might work better on different grass.

Pros: It's a god idea.

Cons: It didn't work so well for me.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

julia  h.
Flag
Rating: 1

No way

posted 7 years ago

this just does not work - I hate to pick up after my dog when we're walking, but I'll use a bag over this anytime.

Pros: none

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Klfowler
Flag
Rating: 3

Great idea, but...

posted 7 years ago

I have little dogs, live in the country where you just throw the poop in the woods -- but it was harder to use than my little shovel.

So, I went back to my old way - scoop and toss!

Pros: Good concept

Cons: Hard to use

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Judith  N.
Flag
Rating: 1

Messy

posted 7 years ago

I have used this product and don't care for it because you have to transfer the poop to a bag or what ever you use. Poop gets all over the plastic teeth and it is hard to clean. The scoop I use has indiviaual bags so the poop goes directly into the bag and you then remove it very easily and put in the trash.

Pros: If all else fails

Cons: too hard to clean

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Trinity9147
Flag
Rating: 4

My favorite Pooper Scooper

posted 6 years ago

I like this pooper scooper because of the handle and the spring. You just need one hand to operate...which leaves the other hand free for holing the garbage bag. It is also quite effective picking up poop in the grass, on leaves...and even snow. A good product.

Pros: Picks up poop easily

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›