Product:
Esbilac Powder for Dogs
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 19 reviews.

More Products By Esbilac:
Esbilac Emergency Feeding Kit for Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Esbilac Liquid for Dogs
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Esbilac Emergency Pack for Dogs
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

See all (9) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Dog Training Clicker

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Doggone Good Treat Bag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Esbilac Emergency Feeding Kit for Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Cmdemeo
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for Bottlefeeding

posted 6 years ago

We foster puppies that need to be bottlefed often. This product works well, lasts longer than the premixed cans, and provides adequate nutrition for growing babies. It takes practice to achieve the perfect consistency but is great. In powder form as long as it is kept in the freezer it can last for a long time. Once mixed you have to use it quickly within 12 hours.

Pros: Provides adequate nutrition

Cons: Takes practices to achieve consistency

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jenni J.
Flag
Rating: 4

Esbilac puppy formula

posted 6 years ago

I have used this formula many times for pups that needed to be bottle-fed. It is easy to use and the pups really seem to enjoy it. This formula is a good consistency for bottle feeding and is easy to mix with canned and dry puppy food when trying to wean puppies off of formula. I have noticed a bit of gassiness with this product but overall it seems to work really well.

Pros: Great for feeding pups when mom is unable to

Cons: Pups can get gassy

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

silver d.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product for puppies and orphaned squirrels.

posted 6 years ago

This is prob the best product for nursing orphaned puppies. I have had great success with it. It is cheaper than buying the cans, but you need to follow the mixing directions closely. It also works well for orphaned squirrels, never use cows milk or kitten formula on squirrels!!

Pros: It is very nutritious and has a long shelf life.

Cons: You have to mix it yourself.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Barbe S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Get the biggest container you can find

posted 6 years ago

I guess I just want everything easy to use and easy to clean up, and it isn't that way with milk supplements, I'm afraid. But this is a great product to have handy for dehydrated pups and animals who are too scared to eat when they come in to the pound setting. We try to always have it available for all foster moms, plus at the facility.

Pros: All dogs love it

Cons: Powder is hard to mix

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessica  R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Yay! Esbilac!

posted 6 years ago

I love esbilac. It makes it possible for foster parents to raise mother-less puppies on a healthy diet that's easy to prepare. It is convenient and provides the nutrition the puppy needs to grow up healthy. It is expensive but well worth it!

Pros: Great product

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›