Product:
BITTER APPLE
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 40 reviews.

More Products By Grannick's:
Grannick's Bitter Apple
Rating: 3.6

Average rating from 62 reviews.

Bitter Apple Cream
Rating: 3.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (4) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Dog Training Clicker

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Doggone Good Treat Bag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Esbilac Emergency Feeding Kit for Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

28 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Susan
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful product

posted 6 years ago

This was an absolute lifesaver when we were fostering a puppy. She would bite your feet as soon as you stepped into the room. We had to drench our socks in this stuff just to be able to move.

Years earlier it saved our furniture when our own puppy decided to eat our coffee table. Once she did that, we sprayed everything else. It saved a lot of ruined furniture.

Pros: Does the job

Cons: Stings in a cut

24 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tara S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Works well

posted 6 years ago

One of my dogs has a habit of licking her paw over and over, and she eventually caused an open sore to develop. This product helped us in getting her to quit the licking, and it seemed gentle enough that it didn't bother her.

Pros: none

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Klfowler
Flag
Rating: 4

Gave it a try!

posted 6 years ago

A friend loaned me her Bitter Apple spray when my pup was ripping my couch apart. I can't say it helped - though now through a few more applications, he is leaving it alone. Not in time to save the flap on the front of the couch, however....

Pros: not supposed to stain?

Cons: inexpensive

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LBC
Flag
LBC
Rating: 3

Maybe/maybe not

posted 7 years ago

It worked well with a puppy that we had(especially for mouthing) But, my dog who thinks apples are dog food actually likes it. So, not much of a deterrent there. It is reasonably priced, so if you're having a nipping/mouthing/destructive chewing problem, it is well worth a try.

Pros: won't stain, temporary smell

Cons: some dogs like it

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Edward A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Quick temporary fix

posted 6 years ago

this works well as an initial attemp to train your dog to stay away from certain areas and objects in your home but they will eventually not be bothered with spray I have found this with my experience with it so hopefully you can correct the problem before the effect wears off. but it helped me keep Coto out of the trash.

Pros: works in most cases

Cons: effect wears off

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›