Product:
Kong Toys
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 32 reviews.

Similar Products:
Hug Me, Kiss Me Gift Set
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

sugar loaf
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Canine Genius
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Cookieman789
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome toy and feeding aid

posted 6 years ago

I started buying these for my Siberian Husky/Alaskan Wolf hybrid the first time I saw her wrap her jaws around something that didn't belong to her. I went through probably a dozen toys before I figured out I needed something she couldn't shred and eat in less than five minutes. I will have good things to say about the Kong products until I die. Not only are they good for playing and helping dogs satisfy that chew urge, I also used it to trick my dog into eating when nothing else would work. She was underweight and refusing to eat anything I put in a bowl. But I mixed the food in with peanut butter or some of the gravy/wet products on the market, then stuffed it inside the Kong and my dog went crazy with it. It was the only thing that really kept her eating when she was a stubborn puppy. I can't recommend this product highly enough.

Pros: Comes in different varieties depending on dog's bite strength

Cons: absolutely nothing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Some dogs love them

posted 5 years ago

I buy these toys for my corgi, who loves to chew on things. He chews them up. And they don't quite last as long as I had hoped. I end up with little red bits of the toys all over the place. But, better he chew up these toys than furniture!

My other dog, a german shepherd, doesn't like these toys at all. I don't think they smell very appealing to her, since they smell like rubber. She's not a chewer though. She liked tug toys better.

So, it all depends on your dog's tastes.

Pros: Chewer type dogs enjoy these

Cons: My shepherd doesn't care for them

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandy F.
Flag
Rating: 5

My dogs love Kong toys and they are so durable

posted 6 years ago

My dogs love Kong toys -- it's something different for them to chew on other than cow's ears and rawhide bones. One of my dogs likes the sound the Kong toy makes when he drops it on the linolium floor (he loves to watch it bounce) -- it cracks me UP!!!

Pros: dogs like them, they are durable

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather H.
Flag
Rating: 5

AWESOME!! love 'em!

posted 5 years ago

Our dogs love these things. They are very durable and lasting. I work at a shelter and the kong company donated a box of toys to us. The dogs love them! We stuff them full of treats and put some peanut butter at the end and they are very well received. We passed them all out and all we heard was silence. They help keep our dogs entertained and help them from going cage crazy. This is a great product and I highly recommend it!!!

Pros: lasting, tough, entertaining

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Elizabeth  M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Kong offers Responsible Products

posted 5 years ago

My dogs love their kong toys. I often fill them with goodies and they amuse themselves for a long while trying to get the food out. I know some dogs can actually chew through the kongs but I think that is not your typical toy but all dog owners should keep a watchful eye on their dog to see how they handle the toy. I highly recommend them -- especially for new puppy owners!!

Pros: Solid chew toys

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›