Product:
SUPER CATNIP BALL
Rating: 2.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By FOUR PAWS PRODUCTS LTD:
Sanitary Pads
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Ear Trimming Scissors 24
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

COTTON WEB LEAD
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (327) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lauren  S.
Flag
Rating: 1

Keep the catnip, leave the ball

posted 7 years ago

This was a very low cost investment, thank goodness. My cat just wasn't interested at all, so I just sprinkled the catnip on his scratch post. I think that maybe he couldn't smell the catnip in the ball? I am guessing that because he usually goes absolutely wild for anything catnip. The lid is a little difficult to secure, and I would imagine that the chincy wood could lead to splinters and choking hazards if it was heavily played with.

Pros: comes with catnip

Cons: no fun

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rebecca
Flag
Rating: 1

Boring

posted 6 years ago

My cats are remarkably uninterested in this toy. They love catnip, but this does nothing for them.

Pros: cheap!

Cons: not fun

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ariane
Flag
Rating: 5

Loads of fun

posted 6 years ago

I play with it with my cats; they bat it all over the floor.

Pros: my cats really like this toy

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy C.
Flag
Rating: 3

Smart concept

posted 5 years ago

My friend gave my cats a plastic ball that you put the catnip into. My cats could easily move the light plastic ball across the floor. The plastic ball had a twisting mechanism that stayed shut even when the playing got rambunctious. I believe plastic would be a better material than made out of wood.

Pros: catnip

Cons: plastic is better

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maelyn707
Flag
Rating: 2

Not too fun

posted 6 years ago

My cat was interested in smelling this ball rather than playing with it. He only wanted the catnip, and he did not seem to recognize the ball as a toy. There are much more fun products on the market.

Pros: Cats love the catnip...

Cons: ...but could care less about the ball

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›