Product:
Rubber Tug
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 39 reviews.

More Products By FOUR PAWS PRODUCTS LTD:
Sanitary Pads
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Ear Trimming Scissors 24
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

COTTON WEB LEAD
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (327) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

24 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
ZzCyBorGzZ
Flag
Rating: 3

Nice tug of war

posted 6 years ago

at first, this is a nice tug of war toy. I guess its ok if you have a small or average type of dog. I have a 117 pound german shep with razor sharp teeth. We played at first and it was all great, but it wore a bit, and the bands were kinda thin, and he basically cut and chewed right through it. So for me, it was not the most durable toy. But we had fun when it was new

Pros: ok, not very durable

Cons: not durable

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lauren  S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Dogs love to play "tuggies!"

posted 6 years ago

My current dog has no interest in her tug toy (she is more into stuffed animals), but most of our others just loved them. Grab on end, let the dog grab the other and tug away! Two dogs can play tuggies with eachother too. This is an excellent toy that provides good fun and exercise for dogs interested in them. They do not hold up for too long. They will quickly have lots of chew marks and eventually be chewed through, but that's just the nature of a toy made of rubber, and not really a fault of the manufacturer/product. They are cheap enough to replace anyways

Pros: reasonably priced and easy to find at stores

Cons: won't last too long if your dog is a chewer

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beaglemutz
Flag
Rating: 3

Doesn't get it

posted 6 years ago

My dogs growing up always had the little tug as pictured in the product name. I always remember how much they loved to tug on it and chase it down if I tossed if after they would give up. My dogs now just don't get it. I have the purple size for them and they won't even take it in their mouths. They play tug with the other pups with all sorts of toys, but not this one. I guess it will be up to your pup whether this one is a winner or not. Try it out in a store prior to buying to see if they have any interest in it at all.

Pros: Safe for tugging

Cons: May or may not be for all dogs

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

judy
Flag
Rating: 3

It's o.k.

posted 6 years ago

this has its ups and downs.
ups .... easy to throw if your dog doesn't want to chew it. My dog doesn't really play tug of war, so forget that.
It can get chewed up kinda easily by young dogs with sharp TEETH!

Pros: eh, oh kay

Cons: hum...

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bruce  C.
Flag
Rating: 3

I pulled and pulled and he let go...OUCH!

posted 6 years ago

We had one of these and my pit mix loved it. I would pull, and pull and he would let go. I would fall down. He would "laugh." A good time was had by all.

Pros: It's an ok tuggy toy

Cons: Just an okay tuggy toy

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›