Product:
Rubber Jingle Ball
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Smilingk9
Flag
Rating: 3

Dogs destroyed it!

posted 6 years ago

This toy may be a good option for homes with small breed dogs but in my home with three large breed aggressive chewers this one did not work at all. They destroyed it in a matter of minutes, frantically searching for the "jingle" inside to rip it out. Needless to say, this is a no go in my house.

Pros: cleans well, fun for small breeds

Cons: easily torn up

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pennie
Flag
Rating: 3

Dog wasn't impressed

posted 6 years ago

Our dog wasn't impressed with this ball. It was laying on the floor one day and the rabbit was playing with it. So, it's hers now but it's still not a favorite toy.

Pros: Rabbit likes it

Cons: Dog doesn't like it

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janie P.
Flag
Rating: 5

My dogs will chase this

posted 6 years ago

My dogs will chase this ball if I throw it but only in the house. They get it and bring it back to me and drop it at my feet. I try to get them to fetch it outside and they will chase it until it stops and smell it and walk away. It is pretty durable but they have chewed small pieces off the ball. The bright colors make it easy to spot outside.

Pros: Makes a little jungle sound gets their attention

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

katrina y.
Flag
Rating: 4

Jingle toys

posted 6 years ago

Dog enjoyed it when she was younger. Now she will not play with it but she will give a tail wag. Beagles get bored easily anyway. I would buy it again. Have played with other dogs with it over a lifetime. Have had a bell come out before from being used. Once I can tell what the dog is going to do with it I put it up or leave it out while I'm home.

Pros: two in one toy

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bethany C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Must for any dog

posted 6 years ago

This ball is a must for any household. It is Doberman, German Shepherd, several mutts, and Border Collie tested and approved. This toy is so simple that dogs love it and its indestructible. Occasionally the bell may come out or be destroyed while inside the ball so you may need to eventually throw away the bell. My dogs miss the bell once its gone but then I can stuff peanut butter inside it instead.

Pros: dogs love it, very simple

Cons: bell can come out or be destroyed inside ball

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›