Product:
Purina Hi pro
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 13 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
teresa d.
Flag
Rating: 4

This gives an extra boost to the fosters

posted 6 years ago

This is what I keep on hand for the foster dogs that usually come in parasitized and malnourished. A little extra protein is good for their usually poor coats and helps get some weight on their bones. It seems to be very palatable and I buy it at Sams where the price is very affordable.

Pros: Good quality at a great price, extra protein is good for the malnourised shelter dogs

Cons: None

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tami T.
Flag
Rating: 3

Not the best

posted 6 years ago

There are much better alternatives for dry dog food than this.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Not the best

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SwampRat
Flag
Rating: 5

Scrumptuous Salivation

posted 5 years ago

I'm not reviewing this stuff... but I'll take Klondike's word for it.

He gives it a HIGH FIVE !!

He's a picky eater too !! ( Totally unlike his vagrant "brother" - Ignatius Watson. ) OR his not-so-finicky "sister" - GURL DOG.

You can take Klonkike's word for it. Just ask yourself, Has he ever intentionally misled you?

And we ARE tawkin' 'bout Klondike's favorite ... ya know ... Purina Hi Pro !!

Pros: Klondike's Favorite

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Yogosapphire
Flag
Rating: 1

Purina Hi Pro and Puppy Chow mix

posted 6 years ago

I always start my pups on Purina Puppy Chow. I aquired a Border Collie pup this past year to be friends with my1-1/2 year old Gordon Setter. I decided to mix Purina Hi Pro (the food the Gordon was on) with Purina Puppy Chow (for the Border Collie). Both dogs are extremely active and healthy - beautiful white teeth and shiny coats. This has worked really well - they both get the nutrients they need.

Pros: Keeps dogs in excellent health

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SweetieKisses
Flag
Rating: 5

Trying it for the 1st time

posted 5 years ago

My dogs eat very little kibble because they prefer veggies and fruits. I like having some dry kibble around the house, it comes in handy sometimes. I like buying one that all three of my dogs like. This week (on a friend's recommendation) I bought a bag of Purina Hi Pro. I should know in a week or so if they will continue liking it, and if it likes them.

Pros: My dogs seem to like the taste

Cons: none know at this

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›