Product:
Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 45 reviews.

More Products By Kong Co.:
Kong Wild Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cool KONG -
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (270) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

45 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
SarahO
Flag
Rating: 5

Another great toy by Kong

posted 7 years ago

Kong has done it again! This toy is great for puppies who are teething. Also the Kong Puppy can be stuffed with food this keep a curious pup busy for a good half an hour, especially if you seal the end with peanut butter. I like the Kong puppy and would recommend it highly. However cleaning a stuff Kong could be a little easier.

Pros: keeps puppy busy when stuffed

Cons: cleaning is not the easiest

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JoBeth L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Puppy toy

posted 5 years ago

This was one of the first toys we bought our first puppy. Both of our dogs have loved playing with this. They especially love it when we but a little peanut butter inside! A friend of mine told me to put some peanut butter inside and then freeze it, that kept the dog entertained for almost an hour. I definitely recommend this this if you have a dog who loves to chew or if you just really need to be able to keep the dog busy doing something for a little while.

Pros: Really helpful when the dog was teething.

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cindy C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good toy for keeping your puppy busy for awhile

posted 5 years ago

I got this toy after reading about it in a training book. Its a great toy to give your puppy when you are leaving to keep her distracted and busy for a bit. At first I put treats in it but it seemed hard for her to get them out so she would give up easily. I then filled it with peanut butter and that kept her busy for a half hour or so! She kept licking at it to get all the PB out. Great toy to distract a puppy that is constantly getting into trouble!

Pros: Great toy to keep your puppy distracted for a half hour or so

Cons: Sometimes hard to clean and too hard for my puppy to get her treats out of.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

anita m.
Flag
Rating: 4

My puppy loves his binky!

posted 6 years ago

i don't recommend using the puppy paste. really messy. it seems like he prefers a little peanut butter. we stick a couple of cheerios at the opening for instant gratification. keeps him quiet at the vet's, and distracts him when we're leaving for work in the morning. for cleaning, we soak overnight in a cup of soapy water, then stick in a finger and rub away the slick areas. but the outside seems "sticky"

Pros: cuts down on separation anxiety (i hope)

Cons: always seems sticky to me after washing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jerseagrl
Flag
Rating: 5

Very Durrable, fun toy

posted 6 years ago

Very fun, either to fetch or to stuff with treats to keep the pups busy when I'm out. Legendary kong durability, lol. Over all the pups love it, but make sure you buy it from a cheaper store than Petsmart (which, by the way, overprices almost everything they sell-ugh!). Try dog.com (which usually has a free shipping deal), petedge.com, or even Target stores.

Pros: *durable *fun, eratic bounce *great to stuff with treats *keeps them busy while I'm at school

Cons: *price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›