Product:
Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 45 reviews.

More Products By Kong Co.:
Kong Wild Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cool KONG -
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (270) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

45 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Ml
Flag
Ml
Rating: 5

Every Puppy Should Have One

posted 6 years ago

I don't have a puppy but my neighbor gave me one of these and my smallest dog (30 lbs.) likes to chew on it. She is petite and it is an ok size for her. It isn't as strong as the regular red Kongs, but she isn't as destructive a chewer as our other dogs.

You can stuff treats and other yummies in the Kong to encourage chewing and to keep your dog busy. It bounces which is tons of fun for your dog. It is easy to clean. I even wash it in the dishwasher.

If you are buying this for a puppy make sure you upgrade to a larger Kong as your dog grows to avoid choking or swallowing.

Pros: Great for Chewing, Durable, Can Be Stuffed with Treats

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lmw84
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for puppies and small breed dogs.

posted 6 years ago

Great toys that occupy your pet for hours. I fill it with treats and sometimes peanut butter. Can clean easily (dishwasher safe).

Pros: Strong, dishwasher safe, hours of entertainment.

Cons: None seen.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amy a.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great chew

posted 6 years ago

I bought this for my very active boston-she loves to chew on it and loves to try and get the treats out from the middle. This toy entertains her for hours and provides a great workout for her teeth and gums.

Pros: durable,fun

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tabitha H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Kongs are great!

posted 6 years ago

I am glad that I bought this toy for my puppy. I bought it a few days before I brought him home and it is still in one piece!! Two months later! My dog is really only interested in this toy when there is a treat or some food stuffed inside but I still think it is great! Occasionally he will chew on it but he has never been able to tear any part of the toy off....which he really likes to do. This is the only toy of his that has survived this long. His and my favorite thing to do is stuff the toy with creamy peanut butter, put it in the freezer overnight and then give it to him when I go to work the next day. I am a big fan of all the Kong products and I plan to buy many more in the future!

Pros: Durable, Can stuff treats in toy

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Suzi50
Flag
Rating: 5

Baby Kong

posted 6 years ago

I will be buying this puppy kong for my Bea. It's the perfect size for a little dog.

Pros: good size for little dogs

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›