Product:
Premier Busy Buddy Tug-a-Jug
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 49 reviews.

More Products By Premier Pet Products:
Ultimate Puppy Toolkit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Tennis Tug Dog Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Tiny Squirrel Tennis Tail
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (167) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

35 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Brooklynbella
Flag
Rating: 4

Good, but not best Busy Buddy

posted 7 years ago

This is a good toy, my dog had fun with it. However, for strong chewers this is not the best of the Busy Budy toys. The Bouncy Bone is much stronger. My dog chewed the top off of this one after a few days, but it is probably an ideal toy if your dog is not an aggresive chewer.

Pros: Dog loved it

Cons: Not strong enough

42 of 42 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

jd
Flag
jd
Rating: 5

Keeps your dogs interests

posted 6 years ago

great way to give treats and not just toss them for them to swollow whole, will keep your dog busy and entertained for awhile!

Pros: keeps your dogs mind from being bored

Cons: they will bug you to fill it all the time once they figure it out

29 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brooke R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great company!

posted 6 years ago

Love all premier products. These are great toys that you can feed your dog it's meal from so not only does it gets it's nutrion but it burns calories at the same time if you have an overweight dog. They also have to think and use their brains so it keeps them sharp and busy for a while.

Pros: Keeps them busy

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tallietomkii
Flag
Rating: 2

Not my favorite Premier toy

posted 6 years ago

This product was a let down for me. My dog is a hard chewer, but I thought it might last longer than 20 minutes. Within 10 mins he had bitten the middle piece (it is a rope in this pic, but mine was rubber) entirely in half. Therefore, the toy was almost useless. Then he ripped off the rubber part around the neck of the jug and started cracking the neck of the jug. I was worried that he would get a sharp piece off of it, so I took the toy out of commission. Also, if your dog gets excited and likes to toss things to himself, like Knikko, be careful. This thing could break glass or a tv easily with enough force behind it. This toy may be good for small dogs, but I do not suggest it for bigger dogs that like to chew.

Pros: Holds big treats dispenses smaller treats randomly

Cons: poor quality of materials

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shirley C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Interactive Toy

posted 5 years ago

It took a while for Skipper to figure out how to work this to get the food out. He has a different method than his brother Digby uses. Digby uses the rope to pick up the jug and toss it so that it flips upside down and spills a few kibbles out of the top. Skipper uses his paws to pull the nubby ball around the top of the jug toward him which flips it over and spills the kibbles. I've given it to him in the kitchen where I can supervise him while he works at it. There is a fair amount of thumping and bumping as he bats it around. If it gets stuck under the cabinet or something, those big paws of his go into action to scratch it out and that could cause some damage. Also, I think he could damage it if he decided to have a chew-fest on it, but so far, he hasn't shown a desire to do that.

I give it two thumbs up for the relative peace it buys me to read the morning paper.

Pros: makes the dog work for food,

Cons: serious chewers should be supervised, takes a while for the dog to "get it"

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›