Product:
Planet Kong Extreme Goodie Ship
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 22 reviews.

More Products By Kong Co.:
Kong Wild Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cool KONG -
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (270) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Psst
Flag
Rating: 4

A challenge

posted 6 years ago

Our dogs work hard to get the treats, but, yes, it is difficult to get all the food out of the cracks when cleaning it.

Pros: Challenging for food-motivated dogs

Cons: Hard to clean

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Even better

posted 6 years ago

My dogs love this toy! It takes them longer to get the treats out, so it has a higher entertainment value. Good job.

Pros: Takes longer to get all of treats

Cons: harder to make sure it stays clean

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

brian c.
Flag
Rating: 3

My dog was not crazy about this toy

posted 6 years ago

I tried putting small bits into the starry holes but my dog got bored fast. He didn't like the shape of this toy and the holes are too small to put something really tasty inside. After a couple days of trying to get him interested in it, to no avail, I gave the toy away to my friend who had a pug.

Pros: It's a Kong

Cons: the shape did not interest my dog.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mandy R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Another entertainer that goes the distance!

posted 5 years ago

Jim loves his treat ship- and so do all his friends!! His friend Sophie loved it so much that Sophie's mom searched for months to no avail to find one for her. When I saw one in a podunk town pet store on a camping trip, I snatched it up to bring back for her as a gift- she was SO excited! This toy is seriously worth it- GREAT fun for dogs who love to chew and are highly motivated by food. It is great even for the strongest chewers, and super easy to clean with just a simple warm water rinse. Highly recommend this toy!

Pros: Entertains dog forever, good for teeth and gums, great way to implement NILIF training

Cons: Hard to find!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pjw
Flag
Pjw
Rating: 5

Chew forever

posted 6 years ago

this is one of the best if not the best toy for the serious chewer. The shape is easy for the dog to carry chew etc and it lasts forever

Pros: durability

Cons: sometimes the rubber starts to rub off on carpet

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›