Product:
Petstages Chewing Orka Jack with Rope
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 21 reviews.

More Products By Petstages:
Pet Stages Fit N Fun
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pet Stages Warming Soother
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (147) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 4

Pretty durable, but eventually was destroyed

posted 6 years ago

This was one of Georgia the pit mix's Christmas presents last year. She really enjoyed this toy for a long time. Only recently did she destroy it, so I have to say it's a very durable toy! She got lots of miles out of this one and it was worth every penny!

Pros: lasted almost a year before she finally chewed it

Cons: kinda pricey

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

MICHELLE M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Gift to a foster

posted 5 years ago

This toy was a gift from a friend for my foster puppies. I had told her I was really pleased with the petstages toys for my fosters but I was short on cash. she made me a gift basket and this was the toy on top. one of our fosters took it immediately and it was his. It became his security toy. He went from being submissive to more dominant to protect it. Then he'd fall asleep chewing on it. When he was adopted it went with him. His owners sent us a thank you through the shelter. It seems they used the toy to get him to start interacting with them. Toys are important to the social development of dogs.

Pros: became a security toy for a needy puppy

Cons: none yet

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie H.
Flag
Rating: 3

It's a Power Chew

posted 6 years ago

I just bought this jack for my puppy-esque dog today. She chews everything! She loved the toy right off the package and has been chewing it all afternoon. However after only about an hour or so the rope began to get frayed. It hasn't broken yet, but it won't be long. I'd suggest a stronger material for the rope. I like the feel of the jack - chewable but almost indestructible. It also doesn't have the smell that a lot of the rubber toys have.

Pros: Great chew toy

Cons: Rope is too wimpy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

becky n.
Flag
Rating: 4

Seems very strong

posted 6 years ago

I have had my eye on this toy thinking about buying it. I finally did, it was on sale. that would have been my con if I had to pay full price. I have a hard time doing that when Angel destroys just about every toy. She may destroy the rope first. But at least the plastic part of the toy seems durable. She liked it when I gave it to her, lets just hope she gets a lot of use out of it! I think she will.

Pros: seems strong

Cons: we just bought it, not sure

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cassie3
Flag
Rating: 5

Very Popular Toy for My Puppy Who Chews 24/7!

posted 6 years ago

My German Shepherd puppy has spent an awful lot of time with this chew toy. The blue part is both durable, but "squishy," which is soothing on Morgan's inflamed gums (due to teething). This is a smaller toy, which is the perfect size for puppies.

Pros: Soothing, chewable, perfect size, durable

Cons: NONE

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›