Product:
Petstages Chewing Cool Teething Stick
Rating: 3.5

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By Petstages:
Pet Stages Fit N Fun
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pet Stages Warming Soother
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (147) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tami T.
Flag
Rating: 3

Tippy didn't care for it

posted 6 years ago

We got one for Tippy when he was just a little 4-month old twerp. We even froze it per instructions. He was not particularly impressed.

Pros: Theoretically, cool!

Cons: None

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah  B.
Flag
Rating: 1

Good for some

posted 6 years ago

This is a good teething tool for some pups. Max was a would chew or eat anything, so of course he'd like this! Nothing was better to him than mouthing my hands though!

Pros: helps with teething

Cons: not for all dogs

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

lindsey c.
Flag
Rating: 4

Cute toy for teethers

posted 5 years ago

Usually I enjoy petstages products but this isn't my favorite. While they enjoy the relief of chewing on it if you freeze it, esp. when pups are teething, the strings that hang off are relatively easy to be taken off and choked upon or swallowed. Some dogs don't even show any interest but overall, it isn't a bad product.

Pros: dogs like the krinkle noise, love to teeth it esp. when frozen

Cons: the little strings are a possible choking hazard.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kstpierre06
Flag
Rating: 5

A "cool" toy for chewing puppies.

posted 6 years ago

My two 4-month old puppies love this chewing toy. It makes a crinkly noise when they chew. They like it even better when I freeze it. It keeps them busy and keeps them from chewing on other items (like their bed and the furniture). When frozen, it helps soothe their teething gums.

Pros: versatility

Cons: small size

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

L.H.S.
Flag
Rating: 2

Good concept, not a durable design

posted 5 years ago

Frozen or not, we don't expect this product to last long with any dog. There are too many frills on it to pull off, the material is very thin and the stitching was fraying before we even gave it to a dog. Perhaps this is considered a one or two time usage product?

Pros: Good for teething in puppies

Cons: Not durable

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›