Product:
PETCO Glitter Balls Cat Toy
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 8 reviews.

More Products By Classy Kitty:
PETCO Kennel Mats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

PETCO Travel Bath Wipes
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (435) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Glassterne
Flag
Rating: 4

Instant hit

posted 5 years ago

I just bought these and threw one at my cat. That is all she needed before she went crazy with the thing. She usually does not play so much with a toy. Just swats and maybe a few chases, but she was carrying it around, throwing it into the air, batting it, chewing, kicking, the whole nine-yards. I soon began to worry, however. I know that glitter strands tend to fall out of toys, but these toys have much bigger strands then previous smaller ones I have bought. Plus, little tufts of the ball fall off, too. I'm worried about her swallowing something she shouldn't.

The fun element however, makes up for these concerns. I just only allow her to play with them supervised, and then it's easy to clean up the bits and peices, and I don't have to worry about her.

Pros: cat loves, no sound, light for carrying,

Cons: loose glitter strands, easy for cat to demolish.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debra B.
Flag
Rating: 3

My cats enjoy them, but I don't enjoy the debris.

posted 5 years ago

I only let my cats play with these for one day, and that was enough of a mess to pick up all the long, glittery strands of fabric that I was finding everywhere. I would catch a couple of cats literally pulling the strands off the ball and either spitting out the strands or chewing them down more, possibly swallowing them.

My cats enjoyed them, but these balls easily shed and I didn't enjoy the debris.

Pros: Different shape and texture intrigues kitty

Cons: Long, glittery strands found all over the house.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

jane w.
Flag
Rating: 5

Sneaks favorite

posted 5 years ago

This is my cats favorite toy. She will chew on them and then throw it so she can chase it. Another trick is that she will sit where we keep them in the basement and beg. When you toss her on so will catch in her mouth and proudly carry upstair to play with. We could not find them for awhile and had everyone searching. Best toy for Sneaks

Pros: cats love them

Cons: do not last long enough

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jason P.
Flag
Rating: 5

One of our cats favorites!

posted 5 years ago

Our cats love to carry and bat these things all over. They are the favorite toy I think. It's just crazy watching them run around with them in their mouths. The only problem I have is that they don't last long. They don't stay fluffy--they get mashed down and become round balls that get lost.

Pros: Our cats absolutely love playing with these things

Cons: Don't last very long

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jenny P.
Flag
Rating: 5

My cats love these!

posted 5 years ago

I rank these high for fun on my cats list. They really love these balls. Unfortunately, they tend to not last very long. Years back I got glitter balls that were bigger and more durable. Haven't been able to find the same quality. But they sure love these.

Pros: Rank them high for fun

Cons: They aren't very durable at all--shed the glitter strands

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›