Product:
Pet Stages Shake Rattle and Roll
Rating: 3.3

Average rating from 6 reviews.

More Products By Petstages:
Pet Stages Fit N Fun
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pet Stages Warming Soother
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (147) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Becca H.
Flag
Rating: 4

The cats like it, until it gets stuck under the couch.

posted 6 years ago

My cats like this pretty well, the more playful one in particular. They don't really play with it on their own though, I have to roll it down the hall for them to start playing with it.

Pros: cats like it

Cons: noisy and sometimes gets stuck

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debra B.
Flag
Rating: 3

Rattles and Rolls, but not a Shake Up

posted 4 years ago

This appeared to be a cute toy from a human perspective, and my cats did like the noise they could generate in moving it. My cats are not picking it up in their mouths and shaking it like a rattle, though, that would be too human infant-like.

The cylinder shape limits the possible paths that it can roll, unlike a ball that can have more surprising turns and bounces. A jingle bell inside a ball provides more amusement to my cats than this toy. A human infant would probably enjoy this toy more than a kitten or cat.

Pros: Noise making attractive to cats

Cons: Cylinder shape limits path movement in fewer directions than a ball does.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good toy

posted 6 years ago

This is a nice toy, it keeps the cats interest for a little while and then they tend to get bored with it. It does make some noise, which can get a little annoying after a while.

Pros: Very stimulating

Cons: A little noisy after a while

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LiviO
Flag
Rating: 4

This is a together play toy for us!

posted 6 years ago

My cat enjoys playing with this toy (although it's not necessarily her favorite). She will play with it if I roll it down the hall or back and forth ... otherwise, she doesn't play with it on her own. So, this is definitely a "bonding" toy!

Pros: Cat enjoys this toy.

Cons: Cat enjoys this toy only with person.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JCausby
Flag
Rating: 4

Fun for your cat, irritating for you.

posted 6 years ago

This toy is fun for my cat. It keeps him entertained for a while, but I usually put it away before I go to bed so I don't hear the rattling noise.

Pros: My cat loves the noise and the ability to roll the toy.

Cons: The loud rattling noise can be irritating.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›