Product:
Pet Stages Shake Rattle and Roll
Rating: 3.3

Average rating from 6 reviews.

More Products By Petstages:
Pet Stages Fit N Fun
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pet Stages Warming Soother
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (147) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Becca H.
Flag
Rating: 4

The cats like it, until it gets stuck under the couch.

posted 6 years ago

My cats like this pretty well, the more playful one in particular. They don't really play with it on their own though, I have to roll it down the hall for them to start playing with it.

Pros: cats like it

Cons: noisy and sometimes gets stuck

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debra B.
Flag
Rating: 3

Rattles and Rolls, but not a Shake Up

posted 5 years ago

This appeared to be a cute toy from a human perspective, and my cats did like the noise they could generate in moving it. My cats are not picking it up in their mouths and shaking it like a rattle, though, that would be too human infant-like.

The cylinder shape limits the possible paths that it can roll, unlike a ball that can have more surprising turns and bounces. A jingle bell inside a ball provides more amusement to my cats than this toy. A human infant would probably enjoy this toy more than a kitten or cat.

Pros: Noise making attractive to cats

Cons: Cylinder shape limits path movement in fewer directions than a ball does.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good toy

posted 7 years ago

This is a nice toy, it keeps the cats interest for a little while and then they tend to get bored with it. It does make some noise, which can get a little annoying after a while.

Pros: Very stimulating

Cons: A little noisy after a while

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LiviO
Flag
Rating: 4

This is a together play toy for us!

posted 6 years ago

My cat enjoys playing with this toy (although it's not necessarily her favorite). She will play with it if I roll it down the hall or back and forth ... otherwise, she doesn't play with it on her own. So, this is definitely a "bonding" toy!

Pros: Cat enjoys this toy.

Cons: Cat enjoys this toy only with person.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JCausby
Flag
Rating: 4

Fun for your cat, irritating for you.

posted 7 years ago

This toy is fun for my cat. It keeps him entertained for a while, but I usually put it away before I go to bed so I don't hear the rattling noise.

Pros: My cat loves the noise and the ability to roll the toy.

Cons: The loud rattling noise can be irritating.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›